To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.
Skip to main content


Sunday, April 18, 2010:
Aybar, SS3110011.298
Kendrick, 2B4010012.311
Abreu, RF4000013.231
Matsui, DH4021001.327
1-Napoli, PR-DH0100000.133
Morales, 1B4100012.224
Rivera, J, LF4010021.271
Mathis, C4011001.323
Wood, 3B4010011.105
Willits, CF2000202.250
1-Ran for Matsui in the 9th.
Lewis, F, LF4010010.200
Gonzalez, Alex, SS4000021.309
Lind, DH4121000.333
Wells, V, CF4000001.340
Overbay, 1B3000011.080
Bautista, 3B3010021.191
Buck, C3000001.184
Snider, RF3000000.108
McDonald, Jo, 2B2000000.227
a-Ruiz, R, PH1000000.154
McCoy, M, 2B0000000.238
a-Flied out for McDonald, Jo in the 8th.

2B: Aybar (2, Romero, R); Matsui 2 (5, Romero, R, Downs, S); Mathis (2, Downs, S).
TB: Aybar 2; Kendrick; Mathis 2; Matsui 4; Rivera, J; Wood.
RBI: Mathis (3); Matsui (8).
2-out RBI: Matsui.
Runners left in scoring position, 2 out: Aybar; Morales 2; Abreu.
SAC: Aybar.
GIDP: Mathis.
Team RISP: 2-for-14.
Team LOB: 6.

SB: Mathis (2, 3rd base off Downs, S/Buck).

2B: Bautista (4, Santana, E); Lewis, F (1, Santana, E).
HR: Lind (3, 9th inning off Santana, E, 0 on, 2 out).
TB: Bautista 2; Lewis, F 2; Lind 5.
RBI: Lind (10).
2-out RBI: Lind.
Runners left in scoring position, 2 out: Gonzalez, Alex; Buck.
Team RISP: 0-for-2.
Team LOB: 3.

SB: Lewis, F (1, 3rd base off Santana, E/Mathis).

E: Overbay (1, fielding).
DP: (Gonzalez, Alex-McDonald, Jo-Overbay).

Santana, E(W, 1-2)9.04110614.35
Romero, R(L, 1-1)8.05112601.57
Downs, S1.02210101.69
WP: Romero, R 2.
Pitches-strikes: Santana, E 106-70; Romero, R 111-66; Downs, S 25-16.
Groundouts-flyouts: Santana, E 11-7; Romero, R 11-4; Downs, S 3-0.
Batters faced: Santana, E 31; Romero, R 30; Downs, S 6.
Umpires: HP: Jim Wolf. 1B: Derryl Cousins. 2B: Jim Joyce. 3B: Marvin Hudson.
Weather: 68 degrees, Roof Closed.
Wind: 0 mph, None.
First pitch: 1:08 PM.
T: 2:21.
Att: 14,246.
Venue: Rogers Centre.
April 18, 2010
Compiled by MLB Advanced Media