To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.
Skip to main content


Saturday, May 1, 2010:
Stubbs, CF4000021.176
Phillips, 2B4120000.247
Votto, 1B4021001.286
Rolen, 3B3011000.260
Bruce, RF3110112.265
Cabrera, O, SS3011022.244
Lincoln, P0000000.000
Owings, M, P0000000.000
Nix, L, LF4000021.200
Hanigan, C3000010.412
Fisher, P0000000.000
Herrera, P0000000.000
Janish, SS1000000.333
Bailey, P2000020.286
Hernandez, Ra, C1100110.244
Schumaker, 2B3211202.216
Ludwick, RF4010102.289
Pujols, 1B3112211.344
Holliday, LF4011113.283
Rasmus, Col, CF4000033.304
Franklin, P1000013.000
Freese, 3B4121000.333
LaRue, C4010011.125
1-Garcia, J, PR0100000.125
Molina, C0000000.260
Lohse, P3020001.364
Hawksworth, P0000000.000
Reyes, De, P0000000.000
Mather, CF1000001.182
Ryan, B, SS3110111.186
1-Ran for LaRue in the 8th.

3B: Bruce (2, Lohse).
TB: Bruce 3; Cabrera, O; Phillips 2; Rolen; Votto 2.
RBI: Cabrera, O (14); Rolen (11); Votto (13).
Runners left in scoring position, 2 out: Cabrera, O; Bruce 2.
SF: Cabrera, O; Rolen.
Team RISP: 1-for-3.
Team LOB: 6.

E: Rolen (4, throw).

2B: Ludwick (4, Bailey); Freese (4, Bailey); Pujols (7, Bailey); LaRue (1, Fisher).
HR: Freese (2, 4th inning off Bailey, 0 on, 1 out).
TB: Freese 6; Holliday; LaRue 2; Lohse 2; Ludwick 2; Pujols 2; Ryan, B; Schumaker.
RBI: Freese (15); Holliday (11); Pujols 2 (21); Schumaker (4).
2-out RBI: Holliday; Pujols 2; Schumaker.
Runners left in scoring position, 2 out: Franklin 2; Rasmus, Col; Lohse; Schumaker.
Team RISP: 3-for-10.
Team LOB: 11.

SB: Schumaker (1, 2nd base off Bailey/Hanigan).

Fisher(L, 0-1)1.02221109.00
Owings, M0.10001103.97
Hawksworth(H, 3)0.11221101.93
Reyes, De(BS, 1)0.11001001.35
Franklin(W, 1-0)1.10000203.18
Herrera pitched to 1 batter in the 8th.

IBB: Pujols (by Bailey).
Pitches-strikes: Bailey 121-70; Fisher 24-15; Herrera 5-4; Lincoln 10-2; Owings, M 9-4; Lohse 90-61; Hawksworth 16-11; Reyes, De 14-7; Franklin 16-13.
Groundouts-flyouts: Bailey 6-4; Fisher 2-0; Herrera 0-0; Lincoln 0-0; Owings, M 0-0; Lohse 4-5; Hawksworth 0-0; Reyes, De 0-1; Franklin 0-1.
Batters faced: Bailey 30; Fisher 6; Herrera; Lincoln 2; Owings, M 2; Lohse 26; Hawksworth 3; Reyes, De 3; Franklin 4.
Inherited runners-scored: Fisher 1-1; Herrera 2-1; Lincoln 2-1; Owings, M 3-1; Reyes, De 2-2; Franklin 2-0.
Umpires: HP: Paul Emmel. 1B: Gary Darling. 2B: Bill Hohn. 3B: Bruce Dreckman.
Weather: 72 degrees, Cloudy.
Wind: 2 mph, In From LF.
First pitch: 12:11 PM.
T: 3:19.
Att: 41,536.
Venue: Busch Stadium.
May 1, 2010
Compiled by MLB Advanced Media