Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

This article was printed from, originally published .

Read more news at:

Astros set Tri-City, Greeneville & GCL rosters

Short-season clubs begin play this week

HOUSTON, TX - The Houston Astros have set the preliminary 2013 minor league rosters for the Class A Short Season Tri-City ValleyCats and the Rookie Level Greeneville and Gulf Coast League clubs. The announcement was made by Astros Director of Player Development Quinton McCracken.

The rosters are subject to change and will not be officially finalized until each club begins league play. Tri-City is scheduled to begin their season tonight while Greeneville begins play on Thursday, June 20. The Gulf Coast League Astros will start their season on Friday, June 21.

Last year, Tri-City set a club record with 51 wins and advanced to the New York-Penn League Championship Series for the second time in three seasons.

The combined record of the Astros minor league clubs this season is 162-125 (.564), which ranks third among all 30 MLB organizations. The Astros top three affiliates are currently in first place while Corpus Christi (Double A) and Lancaster (Class A Advanced) each clinched first half titles in their respective leagues to qualify for the postseason.

Bushue, Tanner   
Christensen, Pat   
Comer, Kevin  
Fant, Randall  
Feliz, Michael  
Frias, Edison
Garcia, Christian
Grills, Evan
Houser, Adrian
Lo, Chia-Jen (Rehab)
Minnis, Albert
Morton, Zach
Walter, Andrew
Westwood, Kyle

Alvarez, Luis
Genoves, Ernesto

Dineen, Ryan
Fernandez, Jose
Gregor, Conrad
Kemp, Tony
Lindauer, Thomas
Moon, Chan Jong

Gulbransen, Dan
Kemmer, Jon
Mitchell, Ronnie
Ramsay, James
Toney, D'Andre

Abreu, Alan
Brunnemann, Tyler
Chrismon, William
Franco, Enderson
Gustave, Jandel
Holley, Krishawn
Kessay, Sebastian
Lee, Chris
Mills, Jordan
Osborne, J.D.
Tiburcio, Frederick

Gingras, Ricky
Gonzalez, Alfredo
Moronta, Cristian

Gomez, Edwin
Ibanez, Angel
Mayfield, Jack
Rivera, Darwin
Santana, Juan

Gonzalez, Wallace
Mathis, Tanner
Wik, Marc

Barrios, Agapito  
Connolly, Ryan   
Culbreth, Brandon  
De Leon, Ambiorix   
De Los Santos, Samil   
Ferguson, Kevin
Montero, Jose
Ramirez, Gerardo
Rivera, Raul
Scribner, Troy

Booth, Brett
Clements, Brett
Coa, Pedro
Nottingham, Jacob

Gonzalez, Alexander
Hipp, Parker
Mejia, Yonathan
Reynoso, Luis
Silfa, Yoel
Solano, Jose
White, Brian

De La Rosa, Luis
Laguna, Mesac
Marte, Ydarqui
Martin, Jason
Reynolds, Javaris

Houston Astros