Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
The Official Site of the Oakland Athletics

Oakland Athletics 50th Anniversary

50th Anniversary Game

Thank you for your interest in the 50th Anniversary Game on April 17! Due to the tremendous response from A's fans, tickets are no longer available at this time. Please join our waiting list for the opportunity to acquire 50th Anniversary Game tickets if they become available closer to the game.

You can guarantee tickets to the 50th Anniversary Game by purchasing a mini-pack here, or by becoming a Season Ticket Member.

50 Years of Oakland A's Baseball

50th Anniversary Team

Introducing the Oakland Athletics 50th Anniversary Team! Fans were invited to vote for the Oakland Athletics 50th Anniversary Team during the 2017 regular season. The Oakland Athletics 50th Anniversary Team will be honored at events during the 2018 season, including a special pregame ceremony on Opening Night on March 30.

Presented alphabetically by last name

Sal Bando
Vida Blue
Dallas Braden
Eric Byrnes
Bert "Campy" Campaneris
Jose Canseco
Yoenis Cespedes
Eric Chavez
Coco Crisp
Khris Davis
Josh Donaldson
Sean Doolittle
Jermaine Dye

Dennis Eckersley*
Mark Ellis
Rollie Fingers*
Ray Fosse
Mike Gallego
Jason Giambi
Sonny Gray
Dick Green
Scott Hatteberg
Dave Henderson
Rickey Henderson*
Ken Holtzman
Tim Hudson

Jim "Catfish" Hunter*
Reggie Jackson*
Carney Lansford
Mark McGwire
Mark Mulder
Dwayne Murphy
Mike Norris
Bill North
John "Blue Moon" Odom
Tony Phillips
Josh Reddick
Joe Rudi
Terry Steinbach

Dave Stewart
Kurt Suzuki
Nick Swisher
Miguel Tejada
Gene Tenace
Frank Thomas*
Stephen Vogt
Walt Weiss
Bob Welch
Curt Young
Barry Zito

*Baseball Hall of Fame

Watch the 50th Anniversary Team in action

50th Anniversary Season Background