Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
The Official Site of the Toronto Blue Jays

Game of April 16

TICKETING INFORMATION FOR CANCELLED BLUE JAYS GAME

The Toronto Blue Jays game on Monday, April 16 vs. the Kansas City Royals was cancelled due to inclement weather causing damage to the roof of Rogers Centre.

The game was played on Tuesday, April 17 at 3:07 p.m. as part of a traditional doubleheader. The second game started 30 minutes following the conclusion of the first game. Fans with tickets to Tuesday's originally scheduled game were able to attend both games of the doubleheader.

Fans who purchased tickets to the game on Monday, April 16 directly from the Blue Jays (bluejays.com, Blue Jays ticket office or by phone) can exchange their tickets to attend one of the following games:

  • Tuesday, April 17 vs. Kansas City Royals at 3:07 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 8 vs. Seattle Mariners at 7:07 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 9 vs. Seattle Mariners at 7:07 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 22 vs. LA Angels at 7:07 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 23 vs. LA Angels at 7:07 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 4 vs. Tampa Bay Rays at 7:07 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Sept. 5 vs. Tampa Bay Rays at 7:07 p.m.
  • Monday, Sept. 24 vs. Houston Astros at 7:07 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 25 vs. Houston Astros at 7:07 p.m.

For more information, fans can contact the Blue Jays ticket office at 416-341-1540.