Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

This article was printed from, originally published .

Read more news at:

Braun seeks sixth straight nod as ASG ballot released

Lucroy, Hart, Weeks, Ramirez, Segura, Aoki and Gomez join Brewers slugger

MILWAUKEE -- Ryan Braun's bid for a sixth consecutive All-Star Game has begun.

Braun headlines the list of Brewers on this year's All-Star ballot, which will help decide the starting eight position players for each league. Besides Braun, the Brewers' reps are catcher Jonathan Lucroy, first baseman Corey Hart, second baseman Rickie Weeks, third baseman Aramis Ramirez, shortstop Jean Segura and outfielders Norichika Aoki and Carlos Gomez.

The 29-year-old Braun has already represented the Brewers in five All-Star Games, a club record he shares with Cecil Cooper and Paul Molitor. He made the roster last year via the player ballot, and was named to the starting lineup after the Dodgers' Matt Kemp withdrew because of an injury.

Fans can cast their votes for starters at and all 30 club sites -- online or via your mobile device -- using the 2013 All-Star Game Ballot until Thursday, July 4, at 10:59 p.m. CT.

Fans may submit 25 online ballots during the voting period, but can also earn a one-time bonus of 10 additional online ballots. To access these additional online ballots, you must be logged into your account when you submit any online ballot. If you do not have an account, visit and register in accordance with the enrollment instructions for a free account.

Fans can also once again participate in the Home Run Derby Fan Poll. Fans will have the opportunity to select three players in each league who they would most like to see participate in the Home Run Derby. The 2013 Home Run Derby -- part of Gatorade All-Star Workout Day -- will be broadcast live on ESPN, ESPN HD, ESPN Deportes and ESPN Radio in the United States beginning at 7 p.m. CT on Monday, July 15.

Fans can also vote in person at Miller Park from April 29-June 21.

The 2013 American League and National League All-Star teams will be unveiled on Sunday, July 7, on the 2013 MLB All-Star Game Selection Show, televised nationally on TBS. Baseball fans around the world will then be able to select the final player on each team via the All-Star Game Final Vote sponsored by on

And the voting doesn't end there. The final phase of All-Star Game voting will again have fans participating in the official voting for the Ted Williams All-Star Game Most Valuable Player Award presented by Chevrolet. During the Midsummer Classic, fans will vote exclusively online at via the 2013 All-Star Game MVP Vote, and their voice will represent 20 percent of the official vote determining the recipient of the Arch Ward Trophy.

The 2013 All-Star Game will be played at Citi Field on Tuesday, July 16. Come to for extensive online coverage of the All-Star Week festivities.

The 84th All-Star Game will be televised nationally by FOX Sports, in Canada by Rogers Sportsnet and RDS, and worldwide by partners in more than 200 countries via MLB International's independent feed. ESPN Radio and ESPN Radio Deportes will provide national radio coverage of the All-Star Game. MLB Network and SiriusXM also will also provide comprehensive All-Star Week coverage. For more information, please visit

Adam McCalvy is a reporter for Read his blog, Brew Beat, and follow him on Twitter at @AdamMcCalvy. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.

Milwaukee Brewers, Norichika Aoki, Ryan Braun, Carlos Gomez, Corey Hart, Jonathan Lucroy, Aramis Ramirez, Jean Segura, Rickie Weeks