Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

This article was printed from, originally published .

Read more news at:

We Energies High-Energy Player of the Year to be announced tonight

MILWAUKEE - All the ballots have been counted and the Brewers and We Energies will announce the winner of the 2013 "We Energies High-Energy Player of the Year" in a pre-game ceremony prior to tonight's game against the St. Louis Cardinals. The award is presented to the Brewers player that best personifies the characteristics of hard work and an aggressive approach to playing the game as voted on by fans, media members and We Energies.
The Brewers and We Energies also announced that Rich Rydlewicz of New Berlin was chosen as the "Grand Slam Winner" in the contest. Rydlewicz voted for the award online at and had his name selected in a drawing. Rydlewicz's prize package includes participation in the We Energies High-Energy Player of the Year pre-game ceremony, the opportunity to throw out a first pitch prior to tonight's game, six Field Infield Diamond Box tickets for tonight's game, an authentic autographed jersey signed by the 2013 We Energies High-Energy Player of the Year, and a Club Level luxury suite for a 2014 Brewers home game.
Fifty-two lucky fans who voted online also won four Loge Outfield tickets for a Brewers home game this season. 
Previous winners of the award include Bill Hall (2006), Prince Fielder (2007), Ryan Braun (2008 and 2012), Craig Counsell (2009), Rickie Weeks (2010) and Nyjer Morgan (2011).

Milwaukee Brewers