Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

2012 Cy Young Award winner David Price finally received his plaque

David Price accepted the 2012 American League Cy Young Award Saturday before a large Tropicana Field crowd, alongside manager Joe Maddon, executive vice president of Baseball Operations Andrew Friedman, pitching coach Jim Hickey and bullpen coach Stan Boroski.

Price led the AL in wins and ERA last season, and won the Cy Young over Justin Verlander in the closest election since 1970.

Price makes his second start of the season Sunday against Cleveland with Sections 132 and 134 once again being dubbed the "District K-9" sections.

-- Craig Vanderkam / Real-Time Correspondent