Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

The Question: Who should win NL Manager of the Year?

The race for National League Manager of the Year has quite a few candidates, but maybe no obvious runaway choice. Davey Johnson has guided the Nationals to the league’s best record, while Dusty Baker is winning again in Cincinnati. Charlie Manuel and Ron Roenicke have helped guide their teams back into the race. Clint Hurdle is presiding over another improved team in Pittsburgh. You could probably make a case for Fredi Gonzalez, Bruce Bochy or even Bud Black if you wanted to.

So we want to know: who’s your choice?