This Todd Frazier double involved an overturned call and Travis Snider's face
Travis Snider had a good bead on Todd Frazier's fly ball during Monday's Pirates-Reds game. He made a great slide, put his glove out, and then:
Ouch. Thankfully, Snider was OK. So, foul ball, Frazier gets another another chance, right? Actually, no. The Reds challenged that the right fielder was in fair territory when he touched the ball and Frazier should be awarded a double. Let's check it out again:
Yup. The umpires agreed and Frazier would later score on a Ryan Ludwick home run. To make things even weirder? This game is still in progress. Rain suspended play in the sixth inning with the score tied 7-7. You can watch the rest of it on Tuesday at 5:30 p.m. EDT.