Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon



New Single Available


OneRepublic rocked the stage as they headlined the first 2016 Budweiser MLB All-Star Concert, part of the Pepsi Music Series, on Friday, July 8, at 7 p.m. PT at San Diego's Embarcadero Marina Park South. Click here for more information about the Budweiser MLB All-Star Concerts, part of the Pepsi Music Series.

The soulful, rhythmic new single from OneRepublic "Wherever I Go" is the first music to be released from their upcoming fourth album, which will be released later this year by Mosley/Interscope Records. The band has tweeted that the album is "new, modern, different, unlike anything we've done." The album will be the follow-up to OneRepublic's 2013 album Native, which debuted at No. 4 on the Billboard Top 200 chart and has sold over five million units worldwide. It produced the hit singles "If I Lose Myself," "Feel Again," "Love Runs Out," "I Lived," and "Counting Stars," which reached No. 1 in 54 countries and has sold over 10 million downloads.

OneRepublic, which is Ryan Tedder, guitarist Zach Filkins, drummer Eddie Fisher, guitarist Drew Brown, and bassist Brent Kutzle, released their debut album Dreaming Out Loud in 2007. The album included the smash single "Apologize," which shattered digital sales and airplay records worldwide and received a Grammy nomination. The band's second album, 2009's Waking Up, produced three singles: "All the Right Moves," "Secrets," and "Good Life." Tedder is also a Grammy-winning songwriter and producer who has worked with such artists as Taylor Swift, Adele, Beyoncé, U2, Ellie Goulding, Maroon 5, and many others.

Tune in to The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon on July 6 to see OneRepublic perform.

You can listen to "Wherever I Go" here, and check out their Spotify Discography playlist here.