Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
The Official Site of the Seattle Mariners
news

Mariners News

Mariners game in Minnesota postponed by impending inclement weather;

Teams will play make-up game on May 14

MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. -- The Seattle Mariners game at the Minnesota Twins, scheduled for today, Sunday, April 8 at 1:10 pm (CT)/11:10 am (PT), has been cancelled due to impending inclement weather.

Seattle had not been rained out in Minneapolis since April 20, 1979.

MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. -- The Seattle Mariners game at the Minnesota Twins, scheduled for today, Sunday, April 8 at 1:10 pm (CT)/11:10 am (PT), has been cancelled due to impending inclement weather.

Seattle had not been rained out in Minneapolis since April 20, 1979.

The game will be made up on Monday, May 14, beginning at 6:10 pm (CT)/4:10 pm (PT).

May 14th was a mutual off day for the Mariners and Twins.

This is Seattle's first postponement since being rained out in Kansas City on August 5, 2017.

The Mariners will return to play on Monday, April 9 at the Kansas City Royals. First pitch is scheduled for 7:15 pm (CT) / 5:15 pm (PT). The game will be televised by ROOT Sports and broadcast on 710 ESPN Seattle and the Mariners radio network.

 

Seattle Mariners