Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
news

MLB News

All 2018 LCS start times announced

Major League Baseball today announced all the start times for the 2018 National League and American League Championship Series. As part of Google and MLB's multi-platform brand and content partnership, both LCS are presented by the Google Assistant. The NLCS will be covered exclusively by FS1 or FOX, while TBS will exclusively televise the ALCS. See the accompanying table for the start times of all League Championship Series games.  

The 2018 Postseason schedule can be viewed at MLB.com/postseason. All games telecast on TBS, FOX and FS1 will be available to MLB.TV subscribers who are authenticated subscribers to the applicable network through a participating pay TV provider. Live streaming of all MLB Postseason coverage on FOX/FS1 is available through the FOX Sports App and airing exclusively in Spanish on FOX Deportes. Live streaming coverage of all MLB Postseason games airing on TBS will be available via the Watch TBS app and in Spanish via SAP. ESPN Radio will provide live national coverage of all 2018 MLB Postseason games.  
 
2018 LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES SCHEDULE
[SUBJECT TO CHANGE]
Italics = If Necessary
 
FRIDAY, OCTOBER 12th 
 
SERIES | First Pitch | NETWORK
Game 1 of NLCS, LAD @ MIL | 8:09 p.m. (ET)/7:09 p.m. (CT) | FS1

Major League Baseball today announced all the start times for the 2018 National League and American League Championship Series. As part of Google and MLB's multi-platform brand and content partnership, both LCS are presented by the Google Assistant. The NLCS will be covered exclusively by FS1 or FOX, while TBS will exclusively televise the ALCS. See the accompanying table for the start times of all League Championship Series games.  

The 2018 Postseason schedule can be viewed at MLB.com/postseason. All games telecast on TBS, FOX and FS1 will be available to MLB.TV subscribers who are authenticated subscribers to the applicable network through a participating pay TV provider. Live streaming of all MLB Postseason coverage on FOX/FS1 is available through the FOX Sports App and airing exclusively in Spanish on FOX Deportes. Live streaming coverage of all MLB Postseason games airing on TBS will be available via the Watch TBS app and in Spanish via SAP. ESPN Radio will provide live national coverage of all 2018 MLB Postseason games.  
 
2018 LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES SCHEDULE
[SUBJECT TO CHANGE]
Italics = If Necessary
 
FRIDAY, OCTOBER 12th 
 
SERIES | First Pitch | NETWORK
Game 1 of NLCS, LAD @ MIL | 8:09 p.m. (ET)/7:09 p.m. (CT) | FS1

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 13TH
 
SERIES | First Pitch | NETWORK
Game 2 of NLCS, LAD @ MIL | 4:09 p.m. (ET)/3:09 p.m. (CT) | FOX
Game 1 of ALCS, HOU @ BOS | 8:09 p.m. (ET) | TBS
 
SUNDAY, OCTOBER 14th 
 
SERIES | First Pitch | NETWORK
Game 2 of ALCS, HOU @ BOS | 7:09 p.m. (ET) | TBS
 
MONDAY, OCTOBER 15th 
 
SERIES | First Pitch | NETWORK
Game 3 of NLCS, MIL @ LAD | 7:39 p.m. (ET)/4:39 p.m. (PT) | FS1
 
TUESDAY, OCTOBER 16th 
 
SERIES | First Pitch | NETWORK
Game 3 of ALCS, BOS @ HOU | 5:09 p.m. (ET)/4:09 p.m. (CT) | TBS
Game 4 of NLCS, MIL @ LAD | 9:09 p.m. (ET)/6:09 p.m. (PT) | FS1
 
WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 17th 
 
SERIES | First Pitch | NETWORK
Game 5 of NLCS, MIL @ LAD | 5:05 p.m. (ET)/2:05 p.m. (PT) | FS1
Game 4 of ALCS, BOS @ HOU | 8:39 p.m. (ET)/7:39 p.m. (CT) | TBS
 
THURSDAY, OCTOBER 18th 
 
SERIES | First Pitch | NETWORK
Game 5 of ALCS,BOS @ HOU | 8:09 p.m. (ET)/7:09 p.m. (CT) | TBS
  
FRIDAY, OCTOBER 19th 
 
SERIES | First Pitch | NETWORK
Game 6 of NLCS, LAD @ MIL | 8:39 p.m. (ET)/7:39 p.m. (CT) | FS1
  
SATURDAY, OCTOBER 20th 
 
SERIES | First Pitch | NETWORK
Game 6 of ALCS, HOU @ BOS | 5:09 p.m. (ET)* | TBS
Game 7 of NLCS, LAD @ MIL | 9:09 p.m. (ET)/8:09 p.m. (CT)* | FS1
*If there is only one LCS game, then it will shift to 8:09 p.m. (ET)/7:09 p.m. (CT).
 
SUNDAY, OCTOBER 21st 
 
SERIES | First Pitch | NETWORK
Game 7 of ALCS,HOU @ BOS | 7:39 p.m. (ET) | TBS