Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

news

MLB News

Blue Jays announce 2015 spring schedule

The TORONTO BLUE JAYS 2015 SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE will consist of 32 games starting on Tuesday, March 3rd at home in Dunedin vs. the Pittsburgh Pirates. The home schedule consisting of 15 games, with all A.L. East Division rivals making at least one visit to Florida Auto Exchange Stadium in Dunedin. The spring schedule will conclude with a return visit to Olympic Stadium in Montreal for two exhibition games vs. the Cincinnati Reds.

The schedule is as follows; (Home games in Bold)

(ss) - defines split squad

The TORONTO BLUE JAYS 2015 SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE will consist of 32 games starting on Tuesday, March 3rd at home in Dunedin vs. the Pittsburgh Pirates. The home schedule consisting of 15 games, with all A.L. East Division rivals making at least one visit to Florida Auto Exchange Stadium in Dunedin. The spring schedule will conclude with a return visit to Olympic Stadium in Montreal for two exhibition games vs. the Cincinnati Reds.

The schedule is as follows; (Home games in Bold)

(ss) - defines split squad

Date                                     Location                  Opponent                                  Time    

Tuesday, March 3                  DUNEDIN                   Pittsburgh Pirates                       1:07

Wednesday, March 4              Bradenton                  Pittsburgh Pirates                        

Thursday, March 5                  Sarasota                    Baltimore Orioles                         

Friday, March 6                     DUNEDIN                   Baltimore Orioles                        1:07

Saturday, March 7                  Clearwater                  Philadelphia Phillies                     

Sunday, March 8                   DUNEDIN                   Pittsburgh Pirates                       1:07

Monday, March 9 (SS)           DUNEDIN                   Houston Astros                           1:07

                             (SS)          Lakeland                    Detroit Tigers                              

Tuesday, March 10                DUNEDIN                   Minnesota Twins                         1:07

Wednesday, March 11            Sarasota                    Baltimore Orioles                         

Thursday, March 12                Port Charlotte             Tampa Bay Rays

Friday, March 13                   DUNEDIN                   Baltimore Orioles                        1:07

Saturday, March 14               DUNEDIN                   New York Yankees                      1:07

Sunday, March 15                  Lake Buena Vista       Atlanta Braves                             

Monday, March 16                  OFF DAY

Tuesday, March 17                 Tampa                       New York Yankees                      

Wednesday, March 18           DUNEDIN                   Tampa Bay Rays                         1:07

Thursday, March 19               DUNEDIN                   Boston Red Sox                          1:07

Friday March 20                     Port Charlotte             Tampa Bay Rays                         

Saturday, March 21                Clearwater                  Philadelphia Phillies                     

Sunday, March 22                 DUNEDIN                   Tampa Bay Rays                         1:07

Monday, March 23                  OFF DAY    

Tuesday, March 24                 Fort Myers                 Minnesota Twins                          

Wednesday, March 25            Sarasota                    Baltimore Orioles                            

Thursday, March 26               DUNEDIN                   Philadelphia Phillies                   1:07

Friday, March 27                   DUNEDIN                   Detroit Tigers                              1:07

Saturday, March 28 (SS)        DUNEDIN                   Atlanta Braves                             1:07

                                  (SS)     Bradenton                  Pittsburgh Pirates

Sunday, March 29                 DUNEDIN                   Baltimore Orioles (SS)                1:07

Monday March 30                   Kissimmee                 Houston Astros                              

Tuesday, March 31                DUNEDIN                   Philadelphia Phillies                   1:07

Wednesday, April 1                Fort Myers                 Boston Red Sox                         

Thursday, April 2                    OFF DAY

Friday, April 3                        Montreal                    Cincinnati Reds                            7:07

Saturday, April 4                    Montreal                    Cincinnati Reds                            1:07 

 

On sale tomorrow (November 13) at 9:00 am are 3-game Flex packs, season tickets and group tickets for the Blue Jays 2015 Grapefruit League schedule. Single game tickets can be purchased on January 7th at 9:00 am, however will be available for a 36 hour window beginning December 4th at 9:00 am. To place orders, please call toll free at 1-888-525-JAYS, or direct at (727) 733-0429, visit bluejays.com, or dunedinbluejays.com. For tickets to the two contests in Montreal fans can visit evenko.ca as these games are not part of the Blue Jays spring home schedule.

The complete home schedule and a list of all ticket prices are available on www.bluejays.com and www.dunedinbluejays.com.

For More Information Please Contact:

Toronto Blue Jays Communications Department (416) 341-1302/03

Toronto Blue Jays