Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

This article was printed from mlb, originally published .

Read more news at:

All-time Home Run Derby winners

2013: Yoenis Cespedes, A's
2012: Prince Fielder, Tigers. 
2011: Robinson Cano, Yankees. 
2010: David Ortiz, Red Sox.
2009: Prince Fielder, Brewers. 
2008: Justin Morneau, Twins. 
2007: Vladimir Guerrero, Angels. 
2006: Ryan Howard, Philies. .
2005: Bobby Abreu, Venezuela. 
2004: Miguel Tejada, Orioles. 
2003: Garret Anderson, Angels. (All-Star Game MVP)
2002: Jason Giambi, Yankees.
2001: Luis Gonzalez, D-backs. 
2000: Sammy Sosa, Cubs.
1999: Ken Griffey Jr., Mariners. 
1998: Ken Griffey Jr., Mariners. 
1997: Tino Martinez, Yankees. 
1996: Barry Bonds, Giants.
1995: Frank Thomas, White Sox.
1994: Ken Griffey Jr., Mariners.
1993: Juan Gonzalez, Rangers.
1992: Mark McGwire, A's.
1991: Cal Ripken, Jr., Orioles. (All-Star Game MVP)
1990: Ryne Sandberg, Cubs
1989: Tie: Eric Davis, Reds; and Ruben Sierra, Rangers
1988: Postponed by rain
1987: Andre Dawson, Cubs
1986: Tie: Darryl Strawberry, Mets; and Wally Joyner, Angels
1985: Dave Parker, Reds