Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

This article was printed from, originally published .

Read more news at:

2013 BBWAA Awards finalists announced

Winners will be announced live exclusively on MLB Network November 11-14; BBWAA Awards Week to feature live interviews with this year's award winners and finalists

Secaucus, N.J., November 5, 2013 - The Baseball Writers Association of America (BBWAA) tonight on MLB Network named the top three finalists in the American League and National League for the 2013 Rookie of the Year, Manager of the Year, Cy Young and Most Valuable Player Awards.

Starting on Monday, November 11 through Thursday, November 14, BBWAA Awards Week on MLB Network will feature the exclusive announcements of the winners of each award in the American League and National League by BBWAA secretary-treasurer Jack O'Connell. The complete list of finalists and the dates for each award announcement are listed below:


2013 BBWAA Awards Finalists - All Award Winners Will Be Announced Exclusively On MLB Network:


Monday, November 11, 6:00 p.m. ET:

AL Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year: Chris Archer, Jose Iglesias, Wil Myers


NL Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year: Jose Fernandez, Shelby Miller, Yasiel Puig


Tuesday, November 12, 6:00 p.m. ET:  

AL Manager of the Year: John Farrell, Terry Francona, Bob Melvin


NL Manager of the Year: Fredi Gonzalez, Clint Hurdle, Don Mattingly


Wednesday, November 13, 6:00 p.m. ET:

AL Cy Young Award: Yu Darvish, Hisashi Iwakuma, Max Scherzer


NL Cy Young Award: Jose Fernandez, Clayton Kershaw, Adam Wainwright


Thursday, November 14, 6:00 p.m. ET:

AL Most Valuable Player: Miguel Cabrera, Chris Davis, Mike Trout


NL Most Valuable Player: Paul Goldschmidt, Andrew McCutchen, Yadier Molina


Hosted by MLB Network's Greg Amsinger, BBWAA Awards Week will feature live interviews with this year's award winners and finalists as well as BBWAA members, plus insight from MLB Network analysts Ron Darling, Al Leiter, Dan Plesac, Harold Reynolds, Bill Ripken and Tom Verducci. Each awards show will also include a segment analyzing the award finalists from a sabermetric perspective, hosted by Brian Kenny.

Throughout the next week, MLB Network will cover the BBWAA award announcements across Hot Stove, Intentional Talk , Clubhouse Confidential and MLB Tonight