Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

This article was printed from, originally published .

Read more news at:

2014 All-Star Game Final Vote Sponsored by Experian (#FinalVote) Now Underway; Twitter voting returns to Final Vote Thursday, July 10

NEW YORK, July 6, 2014 - American and National League All-Star Team managers John Farrell and Mike Matheny, in conjunction with Major League Baseball, announced the candidates for the 2014 All-Star Game Final Vote Sponsored by Experian (#FinalVote), which is held exclusively on, the official website of Major League Baseball, and the individual Club websites.

Last Thursday closed the 2014 All-Star Game Ballot Sponsored by Experian, setting the stage for the upcoming four furious days of online-only voting for the two remaining All-Star roster spots among the following 10 players:

American League

Dallas Keuchel (HOU) - #VoteKeuchel (A1)

Corey Kluber (CLE) - #VoteKluber (A2)

Rick Porcello (DET) - #PickRick (A3)

Garrett Richards (LAA) - #VoteGRich (A4)

Chris Sale (CWS) - #TargetSale (A5)

National League

Casey McGehee (MIA) - # VoteHitsMcGehee (N1)

Justin Morneau (COL) - # VoteMorneau (N2)

Anthony Rendon (WSH) - #VoteRendon (N3)

Anthony Rizzo (CHI) - #VoteRizzo (N4)

Justin Upton (ATL) - #VoteJUp (N5)

Fans began casting votes for the All-Star Game Final Vote Sponsored by Experian on and the Club sites immediately following tonight's Taco Bell All-Star Selection Show on ESPN and can continue voting until 4 p.m. (EDT) on Thursday, July 10. The winners, as chosen exclusively by online fan voting totals, will be announced on shortly thereafter.

In addition to the web, fans can use their mobile phones to cast votes via the mobile web at or via text message. To receive the All-Star Game Final Vote Sponsored by Experian mobile ballot, text the word "VOTE" to 89269. To vote for a specific player, fans can

text the choice to 89269. EXAMPLE: Text "A3" to vote for AL Player 3 or "N3" to vote for NL Player 3. Standard message and data rates may apply. Text "STOP" to end and "HELP" for information. Mobile voting in Canada also is available and fans should text their choices to 101010.


For the third consecutive year, the All-Star Game Final Vote will include social balloting participation, as Twitter support from the 10 candidates' fans over the last six hours of balloting will count toward their final vote totals. From 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. (EDT) on Thursday, July 10, any tweet that includes a designated player hashtag (noted above) will be tabulated as part of the official vote total used to determine the American League and National League winners. Fans will be able to follow @MLB for the latest standings updates over the course of the entire four-day voting period.


Baseball fans have cast more than 430 million online votes for Final Vote candidates since the program's inception in 2002. In recognition, is giving eligible voters a 14-day free trial of MLB.TV from July 11-25, 2014. Current MLB.TV subscribers voting will receive a special 15

percent discount to the Shop. Fans will receive an e-mail notifying them of the instructions for redeeming their respective All-Star Final Vote offers.

The 2014 All-Star Game will be played at Target Field on Tuesday, July 15. The 85th All-Star Game will be televised nationally by FOX Sports; in Canada by Rogers Sportsnet and RDS; and worldwide by partners in more than 200 countries via MLB International's independent feed. ESPN Radio and ESPN Radio Deportes will provide exclusive national radio coverage of the All-Star Game. MLB Network, and Sirius XM also will provide comprehensive All-Star Week coverage. For more information, please visit



American League

Joaquin Benoit (2013)

Jeremy Bonderman (2007)

Jonathan Broxton (2012)

Eric Byrnes (2003)

Eric Chavez (2002)

Carl Crawford (2005)

Johnny Damon (2002*)

Yu Darvish (2012*)

Steven Delabar (2013*)

Jermaine Dye (2008)

Darin Erstad (2002)

Kelvim Escobar (2007)

Chone Figgins (2009)

Lew Ford (2004)

Ernesto Frieri (2012)

Jason Giambi (2003, 2008)

Alex Gordon (2011)

Jose Guillen (2008)

Travis Hafner (2004, 2006)

Roy Halladay (2007)

Jason Hammel (2012)

Ramon Hernandez (2006)

Torii Hunter (2005)

Brandon Inge (2009*)

Derek Jeter (2005)

Adam Jones (2011)

Ian Kinsler (2009)

Paul Konerko (2004, 2010, 2011*)

Adam Lind (2009)

Francisco Liriano (2006)

Evan Longoria (2008*)

Victor Martinez (2011)

Hideki Matsui (2004*, 2005)

Bengie Molina (2003)

Pat Neshek (2007)

Hideki Okajima (2007*)

Magglio Ordonez (2002)

Jake Peavy (2012)

Carlos Pena (2009)

A.J. Pierzynski (2006*)

Scott Podsednik (2005*)

Brian Roberts (2008)

David Robertson (2013)

Tanner Scheppers (2013)

Nick Swisher (2010*)

Frank Thomas (2003, 2004)

Jim Thome (2002)

Koji Uehara (2013)

Jason Varitek (2003*)

Justin Verlander (2006)

Kevin Youkilis (2010)

Delmon Young (2010)

Michael Young (2010)

Ben Zobrist (2011)



National League

Bobby Abreu (2004*, 2006)

Heath Bell (2010)

Michael Bourn (2012)

Pat Burrell (2008)

Orlando Cabrera (2003)

Chris Capuano (2006)

Luis Castillo (2003)

Ian Desmond (2013)

Andre Ethier (2011)

Steve Finley (2004)

Freddie Freeman (2013*)

David Freese (2012*)

Nomar Garciaparra (2006*)

Brian Giles (2002)

Adrian Gonzalez (2013)

Carlos Gonzalez (2010)

Tom Gorzelanny (2007)

Cristian Guzman (2009)

Bryce Harper (2012)

Corey Hart (2008*)

Todd Helton (2011)

Aaron Hill (2012)

Trevor Hoffman (2005)

Geoff Jenkins (2003*)

Andruw Jones (2002*)

Chipper Jones (2012)

Matt Kemp (2009)

Jason Kendall (2004)

Ian Kennedy (2011)

Ryan Klesko (2002)

Carlos Lee (2008)

Kenny Lofton (2003)

Mike Morse (2011)

Brett Myers (2005)

Roy Oswalt (2005*, 2007)

Corey Patterson (2003)

Hunter Pence (2013)

Juan Pierre (2004)

Yasiel Puig (2013)

Albert Pujols (2002)

Aramis Ramirez (2004)

Mark Reynolds (2009)

Aaron Rowand (2008)

Pablo Sandoval (2009)

Benito Santiago (2003)

Shane Victorino (2009*, 2011*)

Joey Votto (2010*)

Billy Wagner (2005, 2006, 2010)

Larry Walker (2002)

Brandon Webb (2005, 2007)

David Wright (2008)

Chris Young (2006, 2007*)

Carlos Zambrano (2007)

Ryan Zimmerman (2010)