Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

Chicago Cubs Set League Championship Series Roster

The Chicago Cubs have set their 25-man roster in advance of the start of their National League Championship Series tonight against the New York Mets at Citi Field.

The Cubs and Mets play the first two games of the National League Championship Series tonight and tomorrow in New York before the series moves to Wrigley Field for Game Three on Tuesday, October 20 and Game Four on Wednesday, October 21 and Game Five on Thursday, October 22 (if necessary). The clubs would return to Citi Field for Games Six and Seven (if necessary) next Saturday, October 24 and Sunday, October 25.

Here is a look at the Chicago Cubs National League Championship Series roster:


28-Kyle Hendricks, RHP
33-Clayton Richard, LHP
34-Jon Lester, LHP
37-Travis Wood, LHP
39-Jason Hammel, RHP
46-Pedro Strop, RHP
49-Jake Arrieta, RHP
52-Justin Grimm, RHP
53-Trevor Cahill, RHP
56-Hector Rondon, RHP
57-Fernando Rodney, RHP



3-David Ross
5-Quintin Berry
8-Chris Coghlan
9-Javier Baez
11-Tommy La Stella
12-Kyle Schwarber
13-Starlin Castro
15-Chris Denorfia
17-Kris Bryant
24-Dexter Fowler
27-Austin Jackson
44-Anthony Rizzo
47-Miguel Montero
68-Jorge Soler

Read More: Chicago Cubs