ALDS Game 3 lineups: Indians vs. Red Sox (TBS, 6 p.m. ET)

October 10th, 2016

Designated hitter will return to the leadoff spot for the Indians for today's Game 3 of the American League Division Series (6 p.m. ET on TBS) against the Red Sox at Fenway Park. Cleveland leads the best-of-five series, 2-0.

Indians manager Terry Francona went with center fielder in the leadoff spot for Game 2 against Boston left-hander . Francona will revert back to the lineup he used in Game 1 as Cleveland looks to complete a sweep against Red Sox righty .

Second baseman , who is 3-for-7 in the series, bats second, followed by shortstop , first baseman and third baseman Jose Ramirez.

:: ALDS: Red Sox vs. Indians coverage ::

Right fielder , the Indians' No. 8 hitter in Game 2, moves back up to the sixth spot in the order against Buchholz. Switch-hitting returns to the lineup, as does left-handed-batting . They will hit seventh and eighth, respectively. will catch for the third straight game and bat ninth.

The Indians' lineup, which has pushed across 11 runs in the first two games of the series, looks to continue its success to back starting pitcher , who is 2-3 with a 5.49 ERA in seven career games (six starts) against Boston.

Red Sox manager John Farrell will stick with the same lineup he used in Game 2.

Second baseman leads off, followed by third baseman , right fielder and designated hitter . First baseman bats fifth, while shortstop hits sixth.

Left fielder , catcher and center fielder round out the Boston batting order in the elimination game, with Farrell noting that the club is eager to seize the opportunity.

"You can almost look at it like there's a little bit of a freedom in the fact that there is no tomorrow," he said. "So let it all hang out. Trust your abilities, remember who we are as individual players and as a team, and play with that freedom and that aggression."

Boston looks to Buchholz to keep its season alive. The 32-year-old is 2-2 with a 4.85 ERA in seven career starts against Cleveland.


Carlos Santana DH

Jason Kipnis 2B

Francisco Lindor SS

Mike Napoli 1B

Jose Ramirez 3B

Lonnie Chisenhall RF

Coco Crisp LF

Tyler Naquin CF

Roberto Perez C

Josh Tomlin SP


Dustin Pedroia 2B

Brock Holt 3B

Mookie Betts RF

David Ortiz DH

Hanley Ramirez 1B

Xander Bogaerts SS

Andrew Benintendi LF

Sandy Leon C

Jackie Bradley Jr. CF

Clay Buchholz SP