Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

Twins agree to terms with all players on 40-man roster

FORT MYERS, Fla. -- The Twins agreed to terms with their remaining 27 players on contracts for the 2014 season, the club announced Friday.

A total of 13 pitchers signed this week, as the Twins agreed to terms with Logan Darnell, Samuel Deduno, Scott Diamond, Casey Fien, Kyle Gibson, Edgar Ibarra, Kris Johnson, Trevor May, Ryan Pressly, Brooks Raley, Caleb Thielbar, Michael Tonkin and Vance Worley.

The Twins also signed catchers Chris Herrmann and Josmil Pinto; infielders Chris Colabello, Brian Dozier, Eduardo Escobar, Pedro Florimon, Jorge Polanco, Danny Santana and Kennys Vargas; and outfielders Oswaldo Arcia, Aaron Hicks, Max Kepler, Chris Parmelee and Alex Presley.

All players on the 40-man roster are now signed to contracts for the upcoming season.

Rhett Bollinger is a reporter for Read his blog, Bollinger Beat, and follow him on Twitter @RhettBollinger.
Read More: Minnesota Twins