Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

Greinke, Gonzalez are NL Gold Glove finalists

LOS ANGELES -- Pitcher Zack Greinke and first baseman Adrian Gonzalez, Rawlings National League Gold Glove Award winners for the Dodgers last year, were named finalists Thursday for the 2015 awards.

Greinke, who won his first Gold Glove last season, committed two errors this season. Other pitcher finalists are Jake Arrieta of the Cubs and Gerrit Cole of the Pirates.

VOTE NOW: Esurance MLB Awards Best Defensive Player

Gonzalez, who won his fourth Gold Glove last season, was charged with six errors this year. The other first-base finalists are Brandon Belt of the Giants and Paul Goldschmidt of the D-backs.

The award winners will be announced on Nov. 10 at 4 p.m. PT on ESPN.

The Rawlings Gold Glove Awards are decided by Major League managers and coaches, with collaboration from the Society for American Baseball Research (SABR) to incorporate sabermetrics as a component of the award.

Greinke led his position in SABR Defensive Index.

Ken Gurnick is a reporter for
Read More: Los Angeles Dodgers, Zack Greinke, Adrian Gonzalez