Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

This article was printed from, originally published .

Read more news at:

Gold Glove finalists set; winners revealed tonight

Among the finalists vying for a 2012 Rawlings Gold Glove Award are 21 past recipients and 11 reigning winners.

The Reds lead all clubs, with six finalists, including second baseman Brandon Phillips and first baseman Joey Votto, who both garnered hardware last season. Cardinals catcher Yadier Molina is seeking his fifth consecutive Gold Glove Award.

Each Major League manager and up to six coaches on each staff vote from a pool of qualified players in their respective league. Voters cannot select players from their own team.

Winners will be revealed during the 2012 Rawlings Gold Glove Award Announcement Show, airing on ESPN2 on Tuesday at 9:30 p.m. ET.

Here are the finalists at each position.

American League

Pitcher: Jeremy Hellickson, Jake Peavy, C.J. Wilson

Catcher: Alex Avila, Russell Martin, A.J. Pierzynski, Matt Wieters

First base: Adrian Gonzalez, Eric Hosmer, Mark Teixeira

Second base: Dustin Ackley, Robinson Cano, Dustin Pedroia

Shortstop: Elvis Andrus, J.J. Hardy, Brendan Ryan

Third base: Adrian Beltre, Brandon Inge, Mike Moustakas

Left field: Alex Gordon, Desmond Jennings, David Murphy

Center field: Austin Jackson, Adam Jones, Mike Trout

Right field: Shin-Soo Choo, Jeff Francoeur, Josh Reddick

National League

Pitcher: Bronson Arroyo, Mark Buehrle, Clayton Kershaw

Catcher: Molina, Miguel Montero, Carlos Ruiz

First base: Freddie Freeman, Adam LaRoche, Votto

Second base: Darwin Barney, Aaron Hill, Phillips

Shortstop: Zack Cozart, Ian Desmond, Jose Reyes, Jimmy Rollins

Third base: Chase Headley, Aramis Ramirez, David Wright

Left field: Ryan Braun, Carlos Gonzalez, Martin Prado

Center field: Michael Bourn, Andrew McCutchen, Drew Stubbs

Right field: Jay Bruce, Andre Ethier, Jason Heyward