Red Sox reassign 12 players to Minor Leagues

March 9th, 2021

BOSTON, MA -- Prior to today’s game against the Tampa Bay Rays, the Boston Red Sox reassigned 12 players to the minor leagues: catchers Roldani Baldwin and Austin Rei, and pitchers Seth Blair, Matt Carasiti, Raynel Espinal, Durbin Feltman, Franklin German, Zac Grotz, Kaleb Ort, AJ Politi, Thaddeus Ward, and Josh Winckowski.

Chief Baseball Officer Chaim Bloom made the announcement.