Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

This article was printed from, originally published .

Read more news at:

Reds Hall to celebrate Griffey and Co. Aug. 8-10

CINCINNATI -- The dates are now set for four esteemed players to be inducted into the Reds Hall of Fame.

The careers of Ken Griffey Jr., Dave Parker, Ron Oester and the late Jake Beckley will be celebrated on Hall of Fame weekend from Aug. 8-10 in Cincinnati.

On Saturday Aug. 9, the induction ceremony for the Reds Hall Class of 2014 will happen before the 7:10 p.m. ET game between the Reds and Marlins.

On the evening of Sunday, Aug. 10, the Reds Hall of Fame Induction Gala is scheduled at the Northern Kentucky Convention Center in Covington. Reds Hall of Famers, former and current players and coaches are scheduled to attend. In 2012 for the previous Hall of Fame Induction Gala, more than 1,400 people attended.

Tickets and sponsorship packages for the Induction Gala are already on sale by calling (513) 765-7921 or visiting Additional details and a full schedule of events for Induction Weekend will be announced at a later date.

On Dec. 3, the Reds Hall of Fame announced that Griffey, Oester, Parker and Beckley were elected as its newest members. All but Beckley were either born or grew up in Cincinnati.

Mark Sheldon is a reporter for Read his blog, Mark My Word, and follow him on Twitter @m_sheldon.

Cincinnati Reds