Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
The Official Site of the Boston Red Sox
news

Red Sox News

Red Sox announce 2018 Spring Training broadcast schedule

The Boston Red Sox today announced their 2018 Spring Training broadcast schedule.

Of the Red Sox' 35 exhibition games this spring, 14 will be televised by NESN in the Boston TV market on either the main channel or their NESNplus feed. Thanks to a partnership between NESN and Boston 25 WFXT, an additional six games will be broadcast on WFXT in the city and carried by NESN throughout the rest of New England. The Red Sox Radio Network will carry 31 games on the team's flagship station WEEI on either its FM (93.7) or AM (850) frequencies. Additional games will be broadcast live to a national audience on the MLB Network (March 2 at the St. Louis Cardinals) and on ESPN (March 23 at the New York Yankees and March 27 versus the Chicago Cubs).

The Boston Red Sox today announced their 2018 Spring Training broadcast schedule.

Of the Red Sox' 35 exhibition games this spring, 14 will be televised by NESN in the Boston TV market on either the main channel or their NESNplus feed. Thanks to a partnership between NESN and Boston 25 WFXT, an additional six games will be broadcast on WFXT in the city and carried by NESN throughout the rest of New England. The Red Sox Radio Network will carry 31 games on the team's flagship station WEEI on either its FM (93.7) or AM (850) frequencies. Additional games will be broadcast live to a national audience on the MLB Network (March 2 at the St. Louis Cardinals) and on ESPN (March 23 at the New York Yankees and March 27 versus the Chicago Cubs).

2018 BOSTON RED SOX SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE
(All Times Eastern and Subject to Change)

Thurs., February 22: Northeastern Univ. in JetBlue Park at 1:05 p.m. (NESN/WFXT*)
Thurs., February 22: Boston College in JetBlue Park (NESN/WFXT*)
Fri., February 23: Minnesota in JetBlue Park at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM)
Sat., February 24: Tampa Bay in JetBlue Park at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM / NESN)
Sun., February 25: Baltimore in JetBlue Park at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 93.7 FM / NESN)

Mon., February 26: Pittsburgh in Bradenton at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM)
Tues., February 27: St. Louis in JetBlue Park at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM)
Tues., February 27: Minnesota in Hammond Stadium at 6:05 p.m. (NESN+)
Wed., February 28: Pittsburgh in JetBlue Park at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM)
Thurs., March 1: Houston in West Palm Beach at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM / NESN/WFXT*)
Fri., March 2: St. Louis in Jupiter at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM at MLBN)
Sat., March 3: NY Yankees in JetBlue Park at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 93.7 FM at NESN)
Sun., March 4: Baltimore in Sarasota at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM / NESN)
Tues., March 6: Tampa Bay in Port Charlotte at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM)
Wed., March 7: Minnesota in JetBlue Park at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM)
Wed., March 7: Philadelphia in Clearwater at 1:05 p.m.
Thurs., March 8: at Tampa Bay in JetBlue Park at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM / NESN/WFXT*)
Fri., March 9: Miami in Jupiter at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM)
Sat., March 10: Minnesota in Hammond Stadium at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM / NESN+)
Sun., March 11: Baltimore (SS) in JetBlue Park at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 93.7 FM / NESN)
Mon., March 12: Toronto in Dunedin at 1:07 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM)
Wed., March 14: Minnesota in Hammond Stadium at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM)
Thurs., March 15: Toronto in JetBlue Park at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM / NESN/WFXT*)
Fri., March 16: Minnesota (SS) in JetBlue Park at 6:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM / NESN)
Sat., March 17: Tampa Bay in JetBlue Park at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM / NESN)

Sun., March 18: Pittsburgh (SS) in Bradenton at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM / NESN)
Mon., March 19: Philadelphia in JetBlue Park at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM)
Tues., March 20: Pittsburgh in JetBlue Park at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM)

Wed., March 21: Tampa Bay in Port Charlotte at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM)
Thurs., March 22: Baltimore in Sarasota at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM / NESN/WFXT*)
Fri., March 23: NY Yankees in Tampa at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM / ESPN)
Sat., March 24: Houston in JetBlue Park at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM / NESN)
Sun., March 25: Minnesota in Hammond Stadium at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM / NESN)
Mon., March 26: Chicago Cubs in JetBlue Park at 6:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM / NESN)
Tues., March 27: Chicago Cubs in JetBlue Park at 1:05 p.m. (WEEI 850 AM / NESN/ESPN)

(SS) - Split Squad
Home Games are played at JetBlue Park at Fenway South in Lee County, Florida
* Games broadcast on WFXT in Boston DMA and on NESN through the rest of New England

Boston Red Sox