10 Top 30 prospects among non-roster invites to Rox camp

February 2nd, 2024

DENVER -- The Colorado Rockies announced today the club’s non-roster invitations to 2024 Major League Spring Training. Below is the current list of all 26 players, by position.

H Pitchers (3)
Ty Blach
Carson Palmquist
Joe Rock

RH Pitchers (9)
Chance Adams
Matt Carasiti
Jeff Criswell
John Curtiss
Geoff Hartlieb
Jaden Hill
Karl Kauffmann
Matt Koch
Kyle Wilcox

Catchers (3)
Braxton Fulford
Willie MacIver
Drew Romo

Infielders (5)
Connor Kaiser
Grant Lavigne
Ryan Ritter
Aaron Schunk
Alan Trejo

Outfielders (4)
Jordan Beck
Benny Montgomery
Bladimir Restituyo
Zac Veen

Utility (2)
Coco Montes
Sterlin Thompson

Of the 26 total non-roster invites, three have joined the Rockies from different organizations: John Curtiss (New York Mets), Geoff Hartlieb (Miami) and Kyle Wilcox (Atlanta).

Curtiss (3.137) and Hartlieb (1.140) have both appeared in the Major Leagues. Ty Blach (3.135), Chance Adams, (1.042), Matt Carasiti (1.030), Connor Kaiser (0.014), Karl Kauffmann (0.054), Matt Koch (1.126), Coco Montes (0.030) and Alan Trejo (1.111), who are returning members of the Rockies organization, have also logged Major League service time.

In total, 23 non-roster invitees finished the 2023 season in the Rockies organization, with Blach, Kauffmann, Koch and Trejo concluding their seasons on the Rockies active roster. A Denver native and a graduate of Regis Jesuit High School, Blach is attending his third Spring Training with the Rockies.

Ten non-roster invitees wrapped up the 2023 season with Triple-A Albuquerque: Adams, Carasiti, Jeff Criswell, Braxton Fulford, Kaiser, Willie MacIver, Montes, Joe Rock, Drew Romo and Aaron Schunk.

Seven finished the season with Double-A Hartford: Jordan Beck, Grant Lavigne, Carson Palmquist, Bladimir Restituyo, Ryan Ritter, Sterlin Thompson and Zac Veen.

Jaden Hill and Benny Montgomery concluded their 2023 campaign with High-A Spokane.

Beck was named the 2023 Northwest League MVP and ranks as MLB.com’s 81st best prospect while Ritter was named the California League’s MVP.