Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

Mexico Series 2019

Major League Baseball staged three different events in Monterrey, Mexico, during the 2019 season, totaling six games and all featuring division rivals. The Colorado Rockies and the Arizona Diamondbacks played a pair of Spring Training games on March 9-10, the Cincinnati Reds hosted the St. Louis Cardinals for a two-game regular-season set on April 13-14 and the Los Angeles Angels and the Houston Astros played a two-game series on May 4-5. All games were played at Estadio de Béisbol Monterrey, which is the current home of the Sultanes de Monterrey of the Mexican League.