Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon


The Minnesota Twins Community Fund is a non-profit organization founded following the 1991 World Series to lead the ballclub’s charitable efforts.

We believe that youth sports – and specifically baseball and softball – change lives for the better. The game teaches players about teamwork, perseverance, patience, and even failure. Through sport, we are working to create not the next generation of great athletes, but the next generation of great human beings.

The Minnesota Twins Community Fund’s Tax ID is 41-1697280.


Our mission is to enrich local and regional communities by providing resources for the healthy development of children and families through an association with baseball, softball, and the Minnesota Twins

Our Cornerstone Partners

The Twins Community Fund and its programs are supported in part by our Cornerstone Partners: Target, U.S. Bank, Treasure Island, and Delta Air Lines. We thank them for their support.

COVID-19 Response

The Twins Community Fund continues to fulfill our mission of improving lives and strengthening communities throughout the COVID-19 pandemic.

We are aware that the current health crisis has meant that basic needs are not being met for many of the same children and families that we support through our baseball and softball programs. It is hard to imagine these families thinking about playing baseball when they are worried about where their next meal or rent payment may be coming from. To that end, the Community Fund Board recently created a COVID-Relief Fund to support immediate COVID-relief efforts rooted in child and family hunger, shelter, and educational needs.

Additionally, with our traditional youth baseball and softball programming on pause, we continue to provide resources for the youth baseball and softball community through the new Play Ball Minnesota Virtual Academy Series and “Play Ball at Home” videos. We also continue to track the impact this pandemic is having on the youth sports landscape to ensure that we are positioned to help youth athletes and their communities recover.

Board of Directors

Community Members

Russell Betts - The Minneapolis Foundation
Aaron Brown - Par Systems
John Butcher - Caribou Coffee
J Marie Fieger - Nemer Fieger
Sarah Graves - Macalester College
Shelly Hotzler - Jackson County Schools
Brian Mensink - KPMG
Laura Olson - Maple River Public Schools
Terry Sadler - Warroad Public Schools
Stacey Schmitt - GreenSlate Group
Tony Sertich – The Northland Foundation
Rajiv Shah - ACES
Aalok Sharma - Stinson Leonard Street
Daniel Yang – City of St. Paul

Institutional Members

Laura Day - Minnesota Twins
Steve Gibson - US Bank, Board Chair
Nick Jezarian - Target
Darin Mastroianni - Minnesota Twins

Advisory Members

Mike Echols - PAR Systems
Bob Jossart - RJM Construction
Kelly Larson - Summit Brewing Company
Tom Moudry - Martin Williams (Retired)