Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

news

MLB News

Blue Jays agree to terms with six players

The TORONTO BLUE JAYS have agreed to terms on a one year contracts with LHP BRETT CECIL ($3.8 million), RHP STEVE DELABAR ($835,000), RHP DREW HUTCHISON ($2.20 million), LHP AARON LOUP ($1.05 million), OF MICHAEL SAUNDERS ($2.9 million) and RHP DREW STOREN ($8.375 million) thus avoiding arbitration. 

Player bio links:

The TORONTO BLUE JAYS have agreed to terms on a one year contracts with LHP BRETT CECIL ($3.8 million), RHP STEVE DELABAR ($835,000), RHP DREW HUTCHISON ($2.20 million), LHP AARON LOUP ($1.05 million), OF MICHAEL SAUNDERS ($2.9 million) and RHP DREW STOREN ($8.375 million) thus avoiding arbitration. 

Player bio links:

Brett Cecil - http://m.mlb.com/player/446399/brett-cecil

Steve Delabar - http://m.mlb.com/player/447755/steve-delabar

Drew Hutchison - http://m.mlb.com/player/571800/drew-hutchison

Aaron Loup - http://m.mlb.com/player/571901/aaron-loup

Michael Saunders - http://m.mlb.com/player/459431/michael-saunders

Drew Storen - http://m.mlb.com/player/519322/drew-storen

Toronto Blue Jays