Miami Marlins to present 2019 Minor League Award Winners

Winners will be recognized in pregame ceremony on Friday

September 18th, 2019

MIAMI – The Miami Marlins will present the organization’s 2019 Minor League awards during an on-field ceremony on Friday, September 20 at Marlins Park, beginning at approximately 6:45 p.m.

In addition to naming the club’s Minor League Player and Pitcher of the Year, the Marlins will recognize the following award winners:

Staff Member of the Year: Robert Rodríguez (GCL Manager)

Student of the Year: RHP Jorge Guzman

Community Service Member of the Year: RHP Matt Givin

New Orleans MVP: INF Isan Díaz

Jacksonville MVP: RHP Sixto Sánchez

Jupiter MVP: LHP Braxton Garrett

Clinton MVP: OF Peyton Burdick

Batavia MVP: INF Nic Ready

GCL MVP: OF Víctor Mesa Jr.

DSL MVP: OF Jandel Paulino

Recipients will be available to media in the Marlins Park press conference room following the completion of the pregame ceremony.

As part of Fan Appreciation Weekend, Givin, Guzman, Mesa Jr., Paulino and Ready will be available to take selfie photos with fans on the Promenade Level during the third inning of Friday night’s game.