Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

Which Manager of the Year finalist had the best ejection tantrum? (UPDATE: We have winners!)

11/12 -- Congratulations to the NL and AL Managers of the Year: Pittsburgh's Clint Hurdle and the Cleveland's Terry Francona! Now that they've been named the year's top skippers, we think that makes these ejections all the more poetic.


11/7 -- The finalists for each league's Manager of the Year award have been announced. Each of the six skippers led their squad to the postseason, and each also displayed passion and fury when an umpire's call went against their team on at least one occasion.

Below is evidence of the latter. If "best ejection" was the sole criterion for choosing a Manager of the Year, who would be your pick?




John Farrell, Red Sox



Terry Francona, Indians



Bob Melvin, Athletics





Fredi Gonzalez, Braves



Clint Hurdle, Pirates



Don Mattingly, Dodgers


So, which manager's tantrum do you think is the winner?