Hall of Fame

The Arizona Fall League, founded in 1992, formed its Hall of Fame in 2001. The selection committee, chaired by baseball ambassador Roland Hemond, the "Architect of the Arizona Fall League," bases its appointments upon individual achievement at the major-league level after participating in the AFL.

To qualify for eligibility, each inductee must have five-plus years of major-league service time and must have won at least two major MLB awards.

PlayerAFL YearPositionAFL ClubOrganization
Garret Anderson1993OFScottsdale ScorpionsAngels
Garret Anderson1994OFTempe RaftersAngels
Dusty Baker1992ManagerScottsdale ScorpionsGiants
Chris Carpenter1996RHPPhoenix Desert DogsBlue Jays
Carl Crawford2001OFMaryvale SaguarosRays
Jermaine Dye1995OFSun Cities Solar SoxBraves
Darin Erstad19951B/OFTempe RaftersAngels
Terry Francona1994ManagerScottsdale ScorpionsWhite Sox
Nomar Garciaparra1994SSScottsdale ScorpionsRed Sox
Jason Giambi1994IFPeoria JavelinasAthletics
Brian Giles1994OFSun Cities Solar SoxIndians
Adrian Gonzalez20031BPeoria SaguarosRangers
Shawn Green1993OFScottsdale ScorpionsBlue Jays
Roy Halladay1998RHPGrand Canyon RaftersBlue Jays
Todd Helton19961BPeoria JavelinasRockies
Matt Holliday2002-03OFMesa Solar SoxRockies
Ryan Howard20041BPhoenix Desert DogsPhillies
Torii Hunter1998OFPhoenix Desert DogsTwins
Derek Jeter1994SSChandler DiamondbacksYankees
Paul Konerko1996IFSun Cities Solar SoxDodgers
Derrek Lee1995-961BSun Cities Solar SoxPadres
Grady Little1992ManagerGrand Canyon RaftersBraves
Derek Lowe1993RHPSun Cities Solar SoxMariners
Derek Lowe1995RHPPeoria JavelinasMariners
Ken Macha1994ManagerTempe RaftersAngels
Jerry Manuel1994ManagerMesa SaguarosExpos
Andrew McCuthen2007CFPhoenix Desert DogsPirates
Bob Melvin1999ManagerMaryvale SaguarosBrewers
Dustin Pedroia20042BScottsdale ScorpionsRed Sox
Tony Pena2000ManagerMaryvale SaguarosAstros
Troy Percival1992RHPScottsdale ScorpionsAngels
Mike Piazza1992CSun Cities Solar SoxDodgers
Albert Pujols20001BScottsdale ScorpionsCardinals
Jimmy Rollins2000SSMaryvale SaguarosPhillies
Max Scherzer2007RHPScottsdale ScorpionsD-backs
Max Scherzer2008RHPPhoenix Desert DogsD-backs
Mike Scioscia1997ManagerPeoria JavelinasDodgers
Alfonso Soriano19982BGrand Canyon RaftersYankees
Mark Teixeira20021BPeoria JavelinasRangers
Mike Trout2011OFScottsdale ScorpionsAngels
Chase Utley20022BGrand Canyon RaftersPhillies
Ron Washington1992Hitting CoachSun Cities Solar SoxMets
Ron Washington1993Hitting CoachTuscon JavelinasMets
*Eric Wedge1993ManagerTuscon JavelinasRockies
David Wright20033BPeoria SaguarosMets
Michael Young2000IFGrand Canyon RaftersRangers