Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon


Official voting body of the Dick Howser Trophy



May 16: Semifinalists announced

June 6: Finalists announced

June 15, 2019: Winner announced

2006: Brad Lincoln, P, Houston

2005: Alex Gordon, INF, Nebraska

2004: Jered Weaver, P, Long Beach St.

2003: Rickie Weeks, SS, Southern

2002: Khalil Greene, SS, Clemson

2001: Mark Prior, P, USC

2000: Mark Teixeira, 1B, Georgia Tech

1999: Jason Jennings, P, Baylor

1998: Eddy Furniss, 1B, LSU

1997: J.D. Drew, OF, Florida State


1996: Kris Benson, P, Clemson

1995: Todd Helton, 1B/P, Tennessee

1994: Jason Varitek, C, Georgia Tech

1993: Brooks Kieschnick, P, Texas

1992: Brooks Kieschnick, P, Texas

1991: Frank Rodriguez, P, Howard College

1990: Alex Fernandez, P, Miami-Dade South CC

1989: Scott Bryant, OF, Texas

1988: Robin Ventura, 3B, Oklahoma State

1987: Mike Fiore, OF, Miami