Aaron Judge's hit initially bounced foul outside the batter's box ... then somehow went for a double
It takes skill to win a postseason game. Well, that's not entirely true. The equation usually involves both skill and a little bit of luck.
In fact, the ball bounced just outside the left-handed batter's box:
Through some bizarre force (maybe the ghosts from the old Yankee Stadium acting up), the hit spun back into fair territory as it slowly dribbled up the first-base line for a double.
One batter later,
Always take whatever small breaks you can get from this game.