Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
Red Stockings Team Pic Dayton
Red Stockings

What did professional baseball look like in Cincinnati in 1869? Brothers George and Harry Wright ruled the ball field, leading the 1869 Red Stockings to an undefeated season that spanned the United States. Players wore no gloves, and the uniforms and rules of the game were a bit different from what you'll see at Great American Ball Park today.

The Reds Hall of Fame and Museum's 1869 Red Stockings vintage baseball team endeavors to bring this history to life through various events and activities that further its mission, expose that history and vintage baseball to new audiences, and bring attention to the Reds Hall of Fame, while engaging Reds fans everywhere.

Our Red Stockings are available for events and appearances, and they play in various exhibition games both in Cincinnati and all around Reds Country. Additionally, they conduct fundraising activities to support the Reds Hall of Fame and Museum and other charitable organizations.

Interested in learning more about the Hall of Fame's 1869 Red Stockings, want to check out a game, or think you can pick up a bat and play vintage baseball? Please contact Perry Thacker at (513) 255-0323 for more information.

All 2021 events will observe current local area health guidelines.

1869 Cincinnati Red Stockings Schedule - 2021 season

All Events and Times subject to change. Please check frequently for updates!

DATE EVENT TIME LOCATION
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Springfield (IL) Long Nine 12:00 Boldface Park, Cincinnati, OH
Saturday, May 8, 2021 Akron Black Stockings 12:00 Goodyear Park, Akron, OH (NE Ohio HOF Chapter Event)
Sunday, May 16, 2021 KY Barons 1:00 Waveland Museum
Monday, May 31, 2021 City of Cheviot Memorial Day Parade 10:00 Cheviot, OH
Saturday, June 5, 2021 Vintage Base Ball Exhibition TBD Whitaker Bank Ballpark, Lexington, KY
Saturday, June 12, 2021 National Vintage Base Ball Tournament All Day Batavia Olympic Park, Batavia, OH
Sunday, June 13, 2021 National Vintage Base Ball Tournament All Day Batavia Olympic Park, Batavia, OH
Saturday, June 19, 2021 KY Barons (Split Squad) 1:00 Shaker Village, Harrodsburg, KY
Saturday, June 19, 2021 Vintage Base Ball Exhibition (Split Squad) TBD Appalachian Power Park, Charleston, WV
Saturday, July 10, 2021 White River 9 11:00 Activities 1:00 Game Conner Prairie, Fishers, IN (Central Indiana HOF Chapter Event)
Sunday, August 1, 2021 Portsmouth 9 1:00 Boldface Park, Cincinnati, OH
Saturday, August 14, 2021 Goshen City 9 1:00 Goshen Historical Society, Goshen, OH
Sunday, August 15, 2021 KY Barons 1:00 Boldface Park, Cincinnati, OH
Friday, September 10, 2021 City of Cheviot 6:00 Harvest Home Fair Parade, Cheviot, OH
September 11-13 Vintage Base Ball Exhibitions TBD Harvest Home Fair, Cheviot, OH
Saturday, October 2, 2021 Portsmouth 9 1:00 New Boston, Ohio (multiple HOF Chapter Event)
Saturday, October 9, 2021 WR9/Clodbusters/Lumberman 11:00 Oxford, OH (HOF Oxford Chapter Event)
Sunday, October 17, 2021 Batesville Lumberman 1:00 Batesville, IN