Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

You make the call: Who's winning Rookie of the Year, MVP, Manager of the Year and Cy Young?

With 2018 in the rearview mirror and the Red Sox having picked up their fourth World Series title in 15 years, it's time to make some tough calls. 
Throughout the season, we were treated on a nightly basis to some seriously incredible feats on the diamond -- whether by players themselves or by managers in the dugouts. Rookies impressed, standout starting pitchers dazzled, and so on ... but who did it the best?
On Monday, the BBWAA announced the official list of finalists for its prestigious offseason award: American League and National League Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year, AL and NL Manager of the Year, AL and NL Cy Young and AL and NL MVP. It's going to be a tough call for some of these races, so who would you cast a vote for?
NL Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year (Winner revealed Nov. 12)
The Braves' Ronald Acuña Jr., the Dodgers' Walker Buehler or the Nats' Juan Soto? This one's going to be close ... 
AL Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year (Winner revealed Nov. 12)
A battle between Yankee phenoms Gleyber Torres and Miguel Andújar and the Angels' two-way star, Shohei Ohtani. Each a deserving candidate, but there can only be one ...
NL Manager of the Year (Winner revealed Nov. 13)
Bud Black's Rockies won the Wild Card Game at Wrigley Field, Brian Snitker's Braves won the NL East and Craig Counsell's Brewers came one game shy of a trip to the World Series. 
AL Manager of the Year (Winner revealed Nov. 13)
Kevin Cash of the Rays and the A's Bob Melvin managed their respective clubs to contention in '18, catching many by surprise, while first-year Red Sox skipper Alex Cora won the World Series. Strong resumes all around ...
NL Cy Young (Winner revealed Nov. 14)
Few pitchers were as dominant as the Mets' Jacob deGrom this year, and he'll be up against fellow NL East hurlers in the Nats' Max Scherzer and Aaron Nola of the Phillies in this competition.
AL Cy Young (Winner revealed Nov. 14)
Two grizzled veterans and an upstart young lefty face off, with the Indians' Corey Kluber and the Astros' Justin Verlander matched up against Blake Snell of the Rays. Snell was a revelation for Kevin Cash's feisty young club this past season.
NL MVP (Winner revealed Nov. 15)
Few surprises with this one, as Christian Yelich of the Brewers, Nolan Arenado of the Rockies and the Cubs' Javier Báez are each riding incredible campaigns into their NL MVP showdown.
AL MVP (Winner revealed Nov. 15)
Another heavyweight battle here, with Boston's Mookie Betts squaring off against Jose Ramirez of the Indians and Mr. Reliable, Mike Trout of the Angels.