For the second consecutive start, Stephen Strasburg hit a batter, catcher and umpire with a single pitch
Just last week, Nationals pitcher
At the time, it felt like something that was cool because of how unlikely an event it seemed to be. Checking in one week later, it's still cool, but for an entirely different reason ... Strasburg -- in the midst of striking out 11 over six innings -- showed it may be a repeatable "skill."
During the second inning of Tuesday night's 4-2 win over the Marlins, Strasburg hit
Just because this apparent talent of Strasburg's doesn't have much practical use on a baseball field doesn't mean it's not interesting and mesmerizing to behold.