Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
Community Spirit Award

2019, Marimo Berk, The Creekside School


The Isabelle Lemon Community Spirit Award will be given to one volunteer each year who exemplifies the commitment to community service and "can-do" spirit of Giants Community Fund Board Member Isabelle Lemon. The Fund wishes to encourage and reward others for stepping up to create positive change in the communities in which they live and work. The award winner will be honored during a home plate ceremony at a Giants game and will be presented with a $2500 grant for the 501(c)(3) non-profit organization to which they are committed as a volunteer.

Congratulations to Elena Marimo Berk from The Creekside School as the winner of the 2019 Isabelle Lemon Community Spirit Award.

Past Isabelle Lemon Community Spirit Award Winners

2019 - Marimo Berk, The Creekside School
2018 - Shafia Zaloom, Aim High
2017 - Michele Huntzinger, StandUp For Kids - Silicon Valley
2016 - Marty Devitt, Community Action of Napa Valley
2015 - Doniece Sandoval, Lava Mae
2014 - Patricia Conte, Family Giving Tree
2013 - Judy Heyboer, Friends for Youth, Inc.
2012 - Daniel Andrist, San Francisco Education Fund
2011 - Judy Grossman, ASAP at Mission High School
2010 - Elyce Melmon, Kara
2009 - Gina Fromer, Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church
2008 - Jennifer Dizon, Youth and Family Enrichment Services
2007 - Martha Ryan, Homeless Prenatal Program