Arizona Fall League's 2018 teams, coaches

August 7th, 2018

PHOENIX -- Arizona Fall League Director Steve Cobb announces organization and staff (managers, pitching coaches, hitting coaches, athletic trainers) assignments for the 2018 season that begins Tuesday, Oct. 9.
Regarded throughout professional baseball as the "finishing school" for top prospects since its inception in 1992, the six-team league features elite young players from every organization in Major League Baseball. The league plays three games per day six days a week (Monday-Saturday) in six Cactus League stadiums: Camelback Ranch-Glendale, Peoria Sports Complex, Salt River Fields at Talking Stick, Scottsdale Stadium, Sloan Park and Surprise Stadium.
Complete Arizona Fall League coverage
Daily start times are 12:35 p.m. and 6:35 p.m. MST.
The 13th annual Fall Stars Game will be played Saturday, Nov. 3 at Surprise Stadium.
The league's championship contest is scheduled for Saturday, Nov. 17 at Scottsdale Stadium.
The 2018 schedule will be announced on Wednesday, Aug. 8.
The Arizona Fall League is owned and operated by Major League Baseball.
Mesa Solar Sox
(Sloan Park)
• Boston Red Sox
• Chicago Cubs
• Detroit Tigers
• Los Angeles Angels
• Oakland Athletics
Manager: Lou Marson (Angels)
Pitching coach: Jorge Cordova (Tigers)
Hitting coaches: Nelson Paulino (Red Sox), Jimmy Gonzalez (Cubs)
Trainers: Jonathan Fierro (Cubs), Shane Zdebiak (Athletics)
Salt River Rafters
(Salt River Fields)
• Arizona Diamondbacks
• Colorado Rockies
• Miami Marlins
• Minnesota Twins
• Washington Nationals
Manager: Tommy Watkins (Twins)
Pitching coach: Dave Burba (Rockies)
Hitting coaches: Luis Ordaz (Nationals), Shelley Duncan (D-backs)
Trainers: Melissa Hampton (Marlins), Mike Powell (D-backs)
Scottsdale Scorpions
(Scottsdale Stadium)
• Cincinnati Reds
• Houston Astros
• New York Mets
• Philadelphia Phillies
• San Francisco Giants
Manager: Willie Harris (Giants)
Pitching coaches: Derrin Ebert (Reds), Aaron Fultz (Phillies)
Hitting coaches: Ryan Ellis (Mets), Troy Snitker (Astros)
Trainers: John Gregorich (Astros), Michael Hefta (Phillies)
Glendale Desert Dogs
(Camelback Ranch-Glendale)
• Baltimore Orioles
• Chicago White Sox
• Cleveland Indians
• Los Angeles Dodgers
• New York Yankees
Manager: Dave Anderson (Orioles)
Pitching coach: Rigo Beltran (Indians)
Hitting coaches: Justin Viele (Dodgers), Charles Poe (White Sox)
Trainers: Michael Becker (Yankees), Scott Takao (White Sox)
Peoria Javelinas
(Peoria Sports Complex)
• Atlanta Braves
• Milwaukee Brewers
• San Diego Padres
• Seattle Mariners
• Tampa Bay Rays
Manager: Daren Brown (Mariners)
Pitching coaches: Pete Zamora (Padres)
Hitting coach: Joe Szekely (Rays)
Trainers: Josie Harding (Brewers), Vic Scarpone (Braves)
Surprise Saguaros
(Surprise Stadium)
• Kansas City Royals
• Pittsburgh Pirates
• St. Louis Cardinals
• Texas Rangers
• Toronto Blue Jays
Manager: Stubby Clapp (Cardinals)
Pitching coaches: Bryan Hickerson (Pirates), Jose Jaimes (Rangers)
Hitting coach: Brian Buchanan (Royals)
Position coach: Andy Fermin (Blue Jays)
Trainers: Daniel Leja (Blue Jays), Alex Rodriguez (Rangers)