MLB announces 2019 Arizona Fall League schedule

July 30th, 2019

PHOENIX -- Major League Baseball on Tuesday announced the 2019 Arizona Fall League (AFL) schedule, which features the earliest start date and most night games in league history as well as several games against teams from the Mexican Pacific League.

AFL Opening Day is scheduled for Wednesday, Sept. 18, with the League concluding with the Championship Game on Saturday, Oct. 26 at Salt River Fields at Talking Stick. The 14th annual “Fall Stars Game” will be held on Saturday, Oct. 12, also at Salt River Fields at Talking Stick.

AFL game times this year are slated to begin at either 12:30 p.m. or 6:30 p.m. In total, 69 night games are scheduled, including all 36 September contests.

Additionally, AFL clubs will play 10 games against teams from the Mexican Pacific League while the Mesa Solar Sox will play two games in the Mexican Baseball Fiesta. All statistics in these games will count toward the players’ official AFL season stats.

The Arizona Fall League, owned and operated by Major League Baseball, will utilize four Phoenix-area, state-of-the-art Spring Training venues in 2019, with two stadiums hosting two teams each.

The Peoria Sports Complex will be home to the defending Arizona Fall League Champion Peoria Javelinas and the Surprise Saguaros. The Salt River Rafters and Scottsdale Scorpions will play at Salt River Fields at Talking Stick.

Camelback Ranch-Glendale (Glendale Desert Dogs) and Sloan Park (Mesa Solar Sox) round out the venues.

Tickets for Arizona Fall League games can be purchased at ballpark ticket windows or at

Organization assignments and the schedule are provided below.

East Division

Mesa Solar Sox: Angels, Athletics, Cubs, Indians, Tigers**
Salt River Rafters:** Diamondbacks, Marlins, Rays, Rockies, Twins**
Scottsdale Scorpions:** Blue Jays, Braves, Giants, Mets, Phillies

West Division

Glendale Desert Dogs: Brewers, Cardinals, Dodgers, Reds, White Sox**
Peoria Javelinas:** Astros, Mariners, Padres, Pirates, Red Sox**
Surprise Saguaros:** Orioles, Nationals, Rangers, Royals, Yankees