Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
news

MLB News

2018 Arizona Fall League schedule unveiled

MLB.com

PHOENIX -- Director Steve Cobb announces the 2018 Arizona Fall League schedule featuring six teams comprised of many of Major League Baseball's top prospects from every organization.

The league plays Monday-Saturday from mid-October through the Saturday prior to Thanksgiving in November in six Phoenix-area Spring Training stadiums.

PHOENIX -- Director Steve Cobb announces the 2018 Arizona Fall League schedule featuring six teams comprised of many of Major League Baseball's top prospects from every organization.

The league plays Monday-Saturday from mid-October through the Saturday prior to Thanksgiving in November in six Phoenix-area Spring Training stadiums.

Opening Day for the 2018 season is Tuesday, October 9. The league concludes with its annual championship game on Saturday, November 17 at Scottsdale Stadium. The 13th annual Fall Stars Game is scheduled for Saturday, Nov. 3, at Surprise Stadium. The Bowman Hitting Challenge will be held at Sloan Park on Saturday, Oct. 13.

Fall League schedule calendar | Complete AFL coverage | 2018 teams, coaches

Game times are 12:35 p.m. and 6:35 p.m. MST (exceptions noted).

The Peoria Javelinas are the defending Arizona Fall League champions.

VENUES

The Arizona Fall League, owned and operated by Major League Baseball, again will utilize six Phoenix-area state-of-the-art Spring Training venues: Camelback Ranch-Glendale (Glendale Desert Dogs), Peoria Sports Complex (Peoria), Salt River Fields (Salt River Rafters), Scottsdale Stadium (Scottsdale Scorpions), Sloan Park (Mesa Solar Sox) and Surprise Stadium (Surprise Saguaros).

ORGANIZATION ASSIGNMENTS

East Division
Mesa Solar Sox: Angels, Athletics, Cubs, Red Sox, Tigers. Manager: Lou Marson (Angels).
Salt River Rafters: Diamondbacks, Marlins, Nationals, Rockies, Twins. Manager: Tommy Watkins (Twins).
Scottsdale Scorpions: Astros, Giants, Mets, Phillies, Reds. Manager: Willie Harris (Giants).

West Division
Glendale Desert Dogs: Dodgers, Indians, Orioles, White Sox, Yankees. Manager: Dave Anderson (Orioles).
Peoria Javelinas: Braves, Brewers, Mariners, Padres, Rays. Manager: Daren Brown (Mariners).
Surprise Saguaros: Blue Jays, Cardinals, Pirates, Rangers, Royals. Manager: Stubby Clapp (Cardinals).

SCHEDULE

Tuesday, October 9
Glendale Desert Dogs at Peoria Javelinas, 12:35 p.m.
Salt River Rafters at Surprise Saguaros, 12:35 p.m.
Mesa Solar Sox at Scottsdale Scorpions., 6:35 p.m.

Wednesday, October 10
Peoria Javelinas at Glendale Desert Dogs, 12:35 p.m.
Surprise Saguaros at Salt River Rafters, 6:35 p.m.
Scottsdale Scorpions at Mesa Solar Sox, 6:35 p.m.

Thursday, October 11
Peoria Javelinas at Mesa Solar Sox, 12:35 p.m.
Surprise Saguaros at Glendale Desert Dogs, 12:35 p.m.
Scottsdale Scorpions at Salt River Rafters, 6:35 p.m.

Friday, October 12
Mesa Solar Sox at Peoria Javelinas, 12:35 p.m.
Glendale Desert Dogs at Surprise Saguaros, 12:35 p.m.
Salt River Rafters at Scottsdale Scorpions, 6:35 p.m.

Saturday, October 13
Bowman Hitting Challenge (Sloan Park), 6:35 p.m.

Sunday, October 14
Off day

Monday, October 15
Salt River Rafters at Peoria Javelinas, 12:35 p.m.
Mesa Solar Sox at Glendale Desert Dogs, 12:35 p.m.
Surprise Saguaros at Scottsdale Scorpions, 6:35 p.m.

Tuesday, October 16
Surprise Saguaros @ Peoria Javelinas, 12:35 p.m.
Scottsdale Scorpions at Glendale Desert Dogs, 12:35 p.m.
Salt River Rafters at Mesa Solar Sox, 6:35 p.m.

Wednesday, October 17
Peoria Javelinas at Surprise Saguaros, 2:35 p.m.
Mesa Solar Sox at Salt River Rafters, 6:35 p.m.
Glendale Desert Dogs at Scottsdale Scorpions, 6:35 p.m.

Thursday, October 18
Mesa Solar Sox at Surprise Saguaros, 12:35 p.m.
Scottsdale Scorpions at Peoria Javelinas, 12:35 p.m.
Glendale Desert Dogs at Salt River Rafters, 6:35 p.m.

Friday, October 19
Peoria Javelinas at Scottsdale Scorpions, 12:35 p.m.
Salt River Rafters at Glendale Desert Dogs, 12:35 p.m.
Surprise Saguaros at Mesa Solar Sox, 6:35 p.m.

Saturday, October 20
Scottsdale Scorpions at Surprise Saguaros, 12:35 p.m.
Peoria Javelinas at Salt River Rafters, 12:35 p.m.
Glendale Desert Dogs at Mesa Solar Sox, 6:35 p.m.

Sunday, October 21
Off day

Monday, October 22
Glendale Desert Dogs at Peoria Javelinas, 12:35 p.m.
Salt River Rafters at Surprise Saguaros, 12:35 p.m.
Mesa Solar Sox at Scottsdale Scorpions, 6:35 p.m.

Tuesday, October 23
Scottsdale Scorpions at Mesa Solar Sox, 12:35 p.m.
Surprise Saguaros at Salt River Rafters, 12:35 p.m.
Peoria Javelinas at Glendale Desert Dogs, 12:35 p.m.

Wednesday, October 24
Peoria Javelinas at Mesas Solar Sox, 12:35 p.m.
Scottsdale Scorpions at Salt River Rafters, 12:35 p.m.
Surprise Saguaros at Glendale Desert Dogs, 12:35 p.m.

Thursday, October 25
Mesa Solar Sox at Peoria Javelinas, 12:35 p.m.
Glendale Desert Dogs at Surprise Saguaros, 12:35 p.m.
Salt River Rafters at Scottsdale Scorpions, 6:35 p.m.

Friday, October 26
Mesa Solar Sox at Glendale Desert Dogs, 12:35 p.m.
Surprise Saguaros at Scottsdale Scorpions, 12:35 p.m.
Salt River Rafters at Peoria Javelinas, 12:35 p.m.

Saturday, October 27
Glendale Desert Dogs at Mesa Solar Sox, 12:35 p.m.
Scottsdale Scorpions at Surprise Saguaros, 12:35 p.m.
Peoria Javelinas at Salt River Rafters, 12:35 p.m.

Sunday, October 28
Off day

Monday, October 29
Surprise Saguaros at Peoria Javelinas, 12:35 p.m.
Scottsdale Scorpions at Glendale Desert Dogs, 12:35 p.m.
Mesa Solar Sox at Salt River Rafters, 6:35 p.m.

Tuesday, October 30
Salt River Rafters at Mesa Solar Sox, 12:35 p.m.
Glendale Desert Dogs at Scottsdale Scorpions, 12:35 p.m.
Peoria Javelinas at Surprise Saguaros, 12:35 p.m.

Wednesday, October 31
Mesa Solar Sox at Surprise Saguaros, 12:35 p.m.
Glendale Desert Dogs at Salt River Rafters, 12:35 p.m.
Scottsdale Scorpions at Peoria Javelinas, 12:35 p.m.

Thursday, November 1
Surprise Saguaros at Mesa Solar Sox, 12:35 p.m.
Salt River Rafters at Glendale Desert Dogs, 12:35 p.m.
Peoria Javelinas at Scottsdale Scorpions, 6:35 p.m.

Friday, November 2
Glendale Desert Dogs at Peoria Javelinas, 12:35 p.m.
Salt River Rafters at Surprise Saguaros, 12:35 p.m.
Mesa Solar Sox at Scottsdale Scorpions, 12:35 p.m.

Saturday, November 3
Fall Stars Game (Surprise Stadium), 5:08 p.m.

Sunday, November 4
Off day

Monday, November 5
Peoria Javelinas at Glendale Desert Dogs, 12:35 p.m.
Surprise Saguaros at Salt River Rafters, 12:35 p.m.
Scottsdale Scorpions at Mesa Solar Sox, 6:35 p.m.

Tuesday, November 6
Peoria Javelinas at Mesa Solar Sox, 12:35 p.m.
Surprise Saguaros at Glendale Desert Dogs, 12:35 p.m.
Scottsdale Scorpions at Salt River Rafters, 6:35 p.m.

Wednesday, November 7
Scottsdale Scorpions at Surprise Saguaros, 12:35 p.m.
Peoria Javelinas at Salt River Rafters, 6:35 p.m.
Glendale Desert Dogs at Mesa Solar Sox, 6:35 p.m.

Thursday, November 8
Open date

Friday, November 9
Salt River Rafters at Mesa Solar Sox, 12:35 p.m.
Scottsdale Scorpions at Glendale Desert Dogs, 12:35 p.m.
Surprise Saguaros at Peoria Javelinas, 6:35 p.m.

Saturday, November 10
Peoria Javelinas at Surprise Saguaros, 12:35 p.m.
Glendale Desert Dogs at Scottsdale Scorpions, 12:35 p.m.
Mesa Solar Sox at Salt River Rafters, 6:08 p.m.

Sunday, November 11
Off day

Monday, November 12
Mesa Solar Sox at Glendale Desert Dogs, 12:35 p.m.
Surprise Saguaros at Scottsdale Scorpions, 12:35 p.m.
Salt River Rafters at Peoria Javelinas, 12:35 p.m.

Tuesday, November 13
Mesa Solar Sox at Peoria Javelinas, 12:35 p.m.
Glendale Desert Dogs at Surprise Saguaros, 12:35 p.m.
Salt River Rafters at Scottsdale Scorpions, 12:35 p.m.

Wednesday, November 14
Mesa Solar Sox at Surprise Saguaros, 12:35 p.m.
Glendale Desert Dogs at Salt River Rafters, 12:35 p.m.
Peoria Javelinas at Scottsdale Scorpions, 6:35 p.m.

Thursday, November 15
Surprise Saguaros at Mesa Solar Sox, 12:35 p.m.
Salt River Rafters at Glendale Desert Dogs, 12:35 p.m.
Scottsdale Scorpions at Peoria Javelinas, 12:35 p.m.

Friday, November 16
Open date

Saturday, November 17
Championship Game (Scottsdale Stadium), 1:08 p.m.