Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
news

MLB News

Broadcast schedule for the 2018 World Series announced

AL Champion Red Sox will face Dodgers or Brewers in Baseball's 114th Fall Classic; FOX Sports will cover the World Series for the 21st time, Opening Tuesday at Fenway Park

Major League Baseball today announced FOX's broadcast schedule for the 2018 World Series, which is set to begin on Tuesday, October 23rd at Fenway Park and is presented by YouTube TV. Baseball's 114th Fall Classic will feature the American League Champion Boston Red Sox, hosting Games One and Two, facing the National League Champions -- either the Los Angeles Dodgers or the Milwaukee Brewers.  

The Dodgers currently lead the Brewers by a 3-2 margin heading into tonight's Game Six at Milwaukee's Miller Park (8:39 p.m. ET/7:39 p.m. CT on FS1). If the NLCS goes to a decisive Game Seven, then Saturday's first pitch will be at 8:09 p.m. (ET)/7:09 p.m. (CT) on FS1.  

Major League Baseball today announced FOX's broadcast schedule for the 2018 World Series, which is set to begin on Tuesday, October 23rd at Fenway Park and is presented by YouTube TV. Baseball's 114th Fall Classic will feature the American League Champion Boston Red Sox, hosting Games One and Two, facing the National League Champions -- either the Los Angeles Dodgers or the Milwaukee Brewers.  

The Dodgers currently lead the Brewers by a 3-2 margin heading into tonight's Game Six at Milwaukee's Miller Park (8:39 p.m. ET/7:39 p.m. CT on FS1). If the NLCS goes to a decisive Game Seven, then Saturday's first pitch will be at 8:09 p.m. (ET)/7:09 p.m. (CT) on FS1.  

The 2018 Postseason schedule can be viewed at MLB.com/postseason or via the MLB At Bat mobile app. All games on FOX and FS1 will be available to MLB.TV subscribers who are authenticated subscribers through a participating pay TV provider. ESPN Radio will provide live national coverage of all games of the 2018 World Series. The broadcast schedule for the 2018 World Series, subject to change, follows:

Game | Match-Up | Date | Air Time | First Pitch | Network
NLCS Game 6 | LAD @ MIL | Fri., Oct. 19th | 7:30 p.m. (ET)/6:30 p.m. (CT) | 8:39 p.m. (ET)/7:39 p.m. (CT) | FS1
NLCS Game 7^ | LAD @ MIL | Sat., Oct. 20th | 7:00 p.m. (ET)/6:00 p.m. (CT) | 8:09 p.m. (ET)/7:09 p.m. (CT) | FS1
World Series Media Day in Boston | Mon., Oct. 22nd | *Times of Media Day @ Fenway TBD*
WS Game 1 | LAD/MIL @ BOS | Tues., Oct. 23rd | 7:30 p.m. (ET) | 8:09 p.m. (ET) | FOX
WS Game 2 | LAD/MIL @ BOS | Wed., Oct. 24th | 7:30 p.m. (ET) | 8:09 p.m. (ET) | FOX
Travel Day to NL Champion | Thurs., Oct. 25th    
WS Game 3 | BOS @ LAD/MIL | Fri., Oct. 26th | 7:30 p.m. (ET) | 8:09 p.m. (ET) | FOX
WS Game 4 | BOS @ LAD/MIL | Sat., Oct. 27th | 7:30 p.m. (ET) | 8:09 p.m. (ET) | FOX
WS Game 5^ | BOS @ LAD/MIL | Sun., Oct.28th | 8:00 p.m. (ET) | 8:15 p.m. (ET) | FOX
Travel Day to AL Champion | Mon., Oct. 29th    
WS Game 6^ | LAD/MIL @ BOS | Tues., Oct. 30th | 7:30 p.m. (ET) | 8:09 p.m. (ET) | FOX
WS Game 7^ | LAD/MIL @ BOS | Wed., Oct. 31st | 7:30 p.m. (ET) | 8:09 p.m. (ET) | FOX
^ indicates If Necessary