25 Red Sox agree on 1-year pacts for '16

March 2nd, 2016

FORT MYERS, Fla. -- The Boston Red Sox agreed to terms with 25 players on the Major League roster on one-year contracts for the 2016 season on Wednesday. President of baseball operations David Dombrowski made the announcement.

Agreeing to terms were pitchers Matt Barnes, Roenis Elias, Edwin Escobar, Heath Hembree, Williams Jerez, Brian Johnson, Tommy Layne, Pat Light, Henry Owens, Noe Ramirez, Eduardo Rodriguez, Carson Smith, Brandon Workman and Steven Wright; catchers Blake Swihart and Christian Vazquez; infielders Xander Bogaerts, Sean Coyle, Marco Hernandez, Brock Holt, Deven Marrero and Travis Shaw; and outfielders Mookie Betts, Jackie Bradley Jr. and Bryce Brentz.

With these agreements, all players on the Red Sox Major League roster are under contract for the 2016 season.