Day and Lowry dommitted to 2021 Houston Open field

Two more former Major winners, led by former World No. 1 Jason Day are committed to the field.

October 18th, 2021

HOUSTON, TexasTwo more former Major winners in former World No. 1 Jason Day and Shane Lowry have committed to the 2021 Houston Open field, it was announced today.

The 2021 Houston Open is set for Nov. 11-14 at Memorial Park Golf Course.

Day and Lowry are the ninth and 10th former Major winners to join the field for 2021, as Day won the 2015 PGA Championship and Lowry the 2019 The Open Championship.

Day, a former No. 1 in the world rankings, boasts 12 career PGA TOUR victories, is committed to the field for the second-straight season. He finished tied for seventh at the 2020 Houston Open. A native of Australia, Day has made the cut in 226 career TOUR events, with 81 Top 10 finishes and 149 Top 25 finishes since joining the TOUR in 2006. In 2020-21, Day qualified for the FedExCup Playoffs for the 14th straight season. In addition to his 2015 PGA Championship crown, he has four additional top three Major finishes, including tying for second at the 2011 U.S. Open, third at the 2013 Masters Tournament, tying for second at the 2013 U.S. Open and second at the 2016 PGA Championship.

Lowry, a native of Ireland, has made the cut in 91 career TOUR events, with 17 Top 10 finishes and 41 Top 25 finishes. Lowry is also committed to the Houston Open for the second-straight year, finishing tied for 11th in 2020. He is coming off a 2020-21 season where he qualified for the FedExCup Playoffs for the third-consecutive season (fourth overall) and advanced to the BMW Championship for the second time. He also finished tied for fourth at the PGA Championship last season, his first top-five in 10 starts at the event.

General admission tickets and venue hopper tickets are on sale now for the 2021 Houston Open. Visit for information on ticket purchases.

Previously announced notables in the 2021 Houston Open field include Brooks Koepka, Scottie Scheffler, Matt Fitzpatrick, Adam Scott, Patrick Reed, Gary Woodland, 2020 Houston Open champion Carlos Ortiz, 2019 champion Lanto Griffin, Sam Burns and Jason Kokrak.