Roster moves

April 5th, 2022

Jerad Eickhoff (RHP), Taylor Davis (C), Bligh Madris (OF), Hunter Owen (INF/OF), Michael Perez (C) and Jamie Ritchie (C) have been reassigned to the minor leagues.

The Pirates have also placed the following players on the 10-day injured list, retro to 4/4:

-          OF Anthony Alford (right wrist sprain)

-          LHP Sam Howard (mid back muscle strain)

-          RHP Luis Oviedo (right ankle sprain)

-          RHP Max Kranick (right forearm strain)