Rangers announce 26-man roster for 2023 World Series

World Series Game 1 scheduled for 7:05 p.m. CT tonight vs. Arizona at Globe Life Field

October 27th, 2023

Arlington, Texas – The Texas Rangers today announced the club’s 2023 World Series roster for the best-of-seven Fall Classic against the Arizona Diamondbacks.

There were no changes from the previous round, as the Rangers’ 26-man roster remains the same as it was for the American League Championship Series.

World Series Game 1 is scheduled for 7:05 p.m. CT tonight, with the national television broadcast airing on FOX.  The series’ first two games will be played in Arlington on Friday and Saturday, while Games 3-4-5 (if necessary) will take place at Chase Field in Phoenix from Monday through Wednesday.  The series’ potential Games 6-7 would be played at Globe Life Field on November 3-4.

The Rangers have a 9-3 record in the 2023 postseason, winning the American League Wild Card Series vs. Tampa Bay (2-0), the American League Division Series vs. Baltimore (3-0), and the American League Championship Series vs. Houston (4-3).  This is the third World Series appearance in Rangers franchise history and the club is seeking to win the Fall Classic for the first time.

Below is a listing of the Rangers’ 26-man World Series roster:

**Pitchers (13)   **                                

Cody Bradford, LHP              

Aroldis Chapman, LHP               

Dane Dunning, RHP              

Nathan Eovaldi, RHP            

Jon Gray, RHP             

Andrew Heaney, LHP               

José Leclerc, RHP              

Jordan Montgomery, LHP               

Martín Pérez, LHP              

Josh Sborz, RHP              

Max Scherzer, RHP              

Will Smith, LHP              

Chris Stratton, RHP              

Position Players (13)

Evan Carter, OF
Adolis García, OF
Mitch Garver, C
Robbie Grossman, OF
Austin Hedges, C
Jonah Heim, C
Travis Jankowski, OF
Josh Jung, 3B
Nathaniel Lowe, 1B
Corey Seager, SS
Marcus Semien, 2B
Josh Smith, INF
Leody Taveras, OF