2011 College Baseball Hall of Fame Inductees

2011 Induction Ceremony

The members of the 2011 Hall of Fame class were honored during the induction ceremony on July 3 in Lubbock, Texas, as part of the College Baseball Foundation's annual celebration of the greatest players in the past and present of college baseball.

The College Baseball Hall of Fame inducted seven new members Sunday in a celebration of college baseball past and present. College Baseball's Night of Champions in Lubbock, Texas saw these men added to the Hall of Fame: Arizona outfielder Terry Francona, Southern catcher Danny Goodwin, Duke shortstop Dick Groat, Grambling State coach Ralph Waldo Emerson Jones, Arizona State outfielder Oddibe McDowell, Cal State Fullerton first baseman Tim Wallach, and Clemson coach Bill Wilhelm.

Many of them used the night as a chance to look back at how lucky they were to have such experiences, and some honorees thanked a number of people they felt impacted by.