2022 College Baseball Hall of Fame Inductees

One of only two coaches to lead two different teams to the national championship and one of the most decorated HBCU players in recent history headline the 2022 class for the National College Baseball Hall of Fame, presented by the College Baseball Foundation.

This year’s class, which will be inducted as a part of the College Baseball Night of Champions celebration Feb. 2-3 in Omaha, Nebraska, features former Pepperdine, Florida and Arizona head coach Andy Lopez, who finished his career with 1,177 victories, and former Southern University standout infielder Rickie Weeks, the consensus college baseball player of the year in 2003.

“This class checks all the boxes,” said Mike Gustafson, president and CEO of the National College Baseball Hall of Fame. “With national players of the year from various levels of college baseball to coaching legends and a pioneer, it is an accomplished list.”

Also included in the 2022 class are former Brown infielder and 1974 Sporting News College Baseball Player of the Year Bill Almon; Weeks’ Southern University head coach Roger Cador; former Michigan All-American and Big Ten Player of the Year Casey Close; two-time NAIA National Championship coach Ken Dugan of Lipscomb; eight-time College World Series umpire Jim Garman; Condredge Holloway, the first African-American member of the University of Tennessee baseball program; Southern California All-American and Mount San Antonio head coach Art Mazmanian; and 1988 NCAA Division III Player of the Year Ken Ritter from North Central College.