Who's in for 1998 Yanks reunion? Mo, more

Pettitte, Posada, Torre also among attendees for Aug. 18 celebration

August 7th, 2018

NEW YORK -- The Yankees have announced the list of scheduled attendees for the upcoming on-field reunion of the 1998 World Series championship club, set to take place prior to the team's Aug. 18 game against the Blue Jays at Yankee Stadium.

Mariano Rivera, Andy Pettitte, Jorge Posada, Bernie Williams, Tino Martinez, Paul O'Neill, David Cone, Darryl Strawberry, Tim Raines, David Wells and manager Joe Torre are expected to highlight the star-studded list of returning Bombers from that squad.

In addition to the ceremony, there will be special video messages from former Yankees captain and current Marlins CEO Derek Jeter and 1998 World Series MVP and current Mariners coach Scott Brosius, who are both unable to attend the day's events.

The 1998 powerhouse won a franchise-record 114 regular-season games and defeated the Rangers and Indians in the first two rounds of the postseason, then swept the Padres in the World Series for the franchise's 24th title.

The Aug. 18 guest list also includes: Ryan Bradley, Jim Bruske, Mike Buddie, Homer Bush, Jose Cardenal, Chris Chambliss, Todd Erdos, Mike Figga, Mike Jerzembeck, Chuck Knoblauch, Graeme Lloyd, Ramiro Mendoza, Gene Monahan, Jeff Nelson, Willie Randolph, Luis Sojo, Shane Spencer and Soot Zimmer (widow of Don Zimmer).

Fans are asked to be in their seats by noon ET to enjoy the introductions and subsequent ceremony prior to the game, which will air on the YES Network along with the pregame festivities.

Stadium gates will open to ticket-holding fans at 11 a.m. First pitch for Aug. 18, originally scheduled for 1:05 p.m., is now scheduled for 1:25 p.m.

The celebration will begin on Aug. 17, as the first 10,000 guests in attendance for the Yanks' 7:05 p.m. game against the Blue Jays will receive a 1998 World Series championship replica trophy presented by F.W. Webb.

On Aug. 19, the first 10,000 guests 14 and younger will receive a 1998 World Series championship replica fan ring presented by Betteridge Jewelers.