Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

All-Star Game

Complete 2018 All-Star Game rosters

MLB's top talents took the spotlight in the nation's capital in one of baseball's most iconic events: the 89th MLB All-Star Game presented by Mastercard.

MLB's top talents took the spotlight in the nation's capital in one of baseball's most iconic events: the 89th MLB All-Star Game presented by Mastercard.

:: Complete All-Star Game coverage ::

Below are the rosters for the All-Star Game. Starters were voted in by fans via the Camping World All-Star Ballot, with the pitchers and reserves selected by the player ballot and MLB. Two additional players were chosen via the Camping World MLB Final Vote.

American League
C: Salvador Perez, Royals ^ &
1B: Jose Abreu, White Sox
2B: Jose Altuve, Astros
3B: Jose Ramirez, Indians
SS: Manny Machado, Orioles
OF: Mookie Betts, Red Sox
OF: Mike Trout, Angels
OF: Aaron Judge, Yankees
DH: J.D. Martinez, Red Sox

C: Yan Gomes, Indians + 
C: Wilson Ramos, Rays =
1B: Mitch Moreland, Red Sox ^
2B: Gleyber Torres, Yankees ^ %
2B: Jed Lowrie, Athletics +
3B Alex Bregman, Astros ^
SS: Francisco Lindor, Indians ^
OF: Michael Brantley, Indians ^
OF: Shin-Soo Choo, Rangers ^
OF: Mitch Haniger, Mariners ^
OF: George Springer, Astros ^
OF: Nelson Cruz, Mariners ^

RHP: Trevor Bauer, Indians *
RHP: Jose Berrios, Twins *
LHP: Aroldis Chapman, Yankees ^ @
RHP: Gerrit Cole, Astros ^
RHP: Edwin Diaz, Mariners ^
LHP: J.A. Happ, Blue Jays *
RHP: Joe Jimenez, Tigers *
RHP: Craig Kimbrel, Red Sox ^
RHP: Corey Kluber, Indians ^ @
RHP: Charlie Morton, Astros +
LHP: Chris Sale, Red Sox ^
RHP: Luis Severino, Yankees ^
LHP: Blake Snell, Rays +
RHP: Blake Treinen, Athletics *
RHP: Justin Verlander, Astros @

Final Vote winner
SS: Jean Segura, Mariners

• Breakdown of each team's All-Star contingent

National League
C: Willson Contreras, Cubs
1B: Freddie Freeman, Braves
2B: Javier Baez, Cubs
3B: Nolan Arenado, Rockies
SS: Brandon Crawford, Giants
OF: Nick Markakis, Braves
OF: Matt Kemp, Dodgers
OF: Bryce Harper, Nationals

Yadier Molina, Cardinals +
C: Buster Posey, Giants ^ %
C: J.T. Realmuto, Marlins *
1B: Paul Goldschmidt, D-backs *
1B: Joey Votto, Reds ^
2B: Ozzie Albies, Braves ^
2B: Scooter Gennett, Reds *
3B: Eugenio Suarez, Reds ^
SS: Trevor Story, Rockies ^
OF: Charlie Blackmon, Rockies ^
OF: Lorenzo Cain, Brewers ^
OF: Christian Yelich, Brewers ^

LHP: Patrick Corbin, D-backs *
RHP: Jacob deGrom, Mets ^
LHP: Sean Doolittle, Nationals ^ %
RHP: Mike Foltynewicz, Braves ^
RHP: Zack Greinke, D-backs +
LHP: Josh Hader, Brewers ^
LHP: Brad Hand, Padres ^
RHP: Kenley Jansen, Dodgers *
RHP: Jeremy Jeffress, Brewers +
LHP: Jon Lester, Cubs ^ @
RHP: Miles Mikolas, Cardinals @
RHP: Aaron Nola, Phillies ^
RHP: Max Scherzer, Nationals ^
RHP: Ross Stripling, Dodgers ^
LHP: Felipe Vazquez, Pirates *

Final Vote winner
1B: Jesus Aguilar, Brewers

^ Player Ballot-elected
* Choice of MLB
@ Inactive 
% Injured
= Elected as starter, missing game due to injury
& Selected as reserve, will start as injury replacement
+ Replacement

:: Complete Home Run Derby coverage ::

Bracket (left side)
1. Jesus Aguilar, Brewers vs. 8. Rhys Hoskins, Phillies
4. Alex Bregman, Astros vs. 5. Kyle Schwarber, Cubs

Bracket (right side)
2. Bryce Harper, Nationals vs. 7. Freddie Freeman, Braves
3. Max Muncy, Dodgers vs. 6. Javier Baez, Cubs

Harper was the overall winner after beating Schwarber in the finals (19-18). He won his bracket by beating Freeman (13-12) and Muncy (13-12). Schwarber beat Bregman (16-15) and Hoskins (21-20). 

Hoskins beat Aguilar (17-12) and Muncy beat Baez (17-16) in Round 1.